Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals
Reload this Page >

Delta.YYZ-DTW-SFO-SEA-NRT-SIN $1155 Return

Delta.YYZ-DTW-SFO-SEA-NRT-SIN $1155 Return

Old May 25, 17, 4:25 pm
  #16  
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: DEN
Programs: UA Platinum 0.6MM (trying to get to 1MM!)
Posts: 964
Originally Posted by MAGA View Post
How do you think this compares to SQ from IAH in PE on the A350 for about the same price?
Do you have a link for that? I'd be interested to check it out. Thanks!
mpiotrow is offline  
Old May 30, 17, 3:08 pm
  #17  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Programs: Delta Diamond, Marriott Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, Hertz President's Circle, United Silver
Posts: 6,334
I've done a few longhauls from YYZ on Delta because Toronto is such a competitive market. It's only 3 hours drive from Detroit. The issue is Canada customs/immigration at passport control are very suspicious of travelers on mileage/status runs.

BTW, there usually some excellent $2000-ish business-class airfares on China Eastern to Asia out of Toronto.
hockeyinsider is offline  
Old May 31, 17, 1:50 am
  #18  
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Everywhere and Nowhere
Programs: DL GM
Posts: 509
Originally Posted by hockeyinsider View Post
I've done a few longhauls from YYZ on Delta because Toronto is such a competitive market. It's only 3 hours drive from Detroit. The issue is Canada customs/immigration at passport control are very suspicious of travelers on mileage/status runs.

BTW, there usually some excellent $2000-ish business-class airfares on China Eastern to Asia out of Toronto.
I booked one of the cheap YYZ-DTW-NRT J fares that will require positioning to YYZ (by air), will Canadian immigration give me any flak for transiting US-CA-US each direction? It really isn't a mileage run, it is legitimate tourism, just trying to judge how much time I might need to plan for when scheduling positioning flights. I do have Global Entry which I hope would help a little.

I really want to try to skip the last leg and just reposition from DTW on the way back, but don't want DL taking issue with that either.
RumPatrol is offline  
Old May 31, 17, 3:03 pm
  #19  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Programs: Delta Diamond, Marriott Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, Hertz President's Circle, United Silver
Posts: 6,334
Originally Posted by RumPatrol View Post
I booked one of the cheap YYZ-DTW-NRT J fares that will require positioning to YYZ (by air), will Canadian immigration give me any flak for transiting US-CA-US each direction? It really isn't a mileage run, it is legitimate tourism, just trying to judge how much time I might need to plan for when scheduling positioning flights. I do have Global Entry which I hope would help a little.

I really want to try to skip the last leg and just reposition from DTW on the way back, but don't want DL taking issue with that either.
Airport is a breeze. It's the land border passport control when driving that gets suspicious, especially when you're flying to Manila or Singapore and turning around right away. They don't "get it."
hockeyinsider is offline  
Old May 31, 17, 8:42 pm
  #20  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: RDU
Programs: DL PM, DL 1MM, Marriott Platinum, Hilton Gold
Posts: 351
Exclamation PRICE DROP to CA$1,017 US$754

Originally Posted by shumayun View Post
I copied above link but it doesn't work for me. Can you please give me exact link.

Try this for CAD:

https://www.google.ca/flights/#searc...YZ0DL1821;eo=e

or here for USD:

https://www.google.com/flights/#sear...YZ0DL1821;eo=e
InStock is offline  
Old Jun 1, 17, 3:58 am
  #21  
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Everywhere and Nowhere
Programs: DL GM
Posts: 509
Originally Posted by hockeyinsider View Post
Airport is a breeze. It's the land border passport control when driving that gets suspicious, especially when you're flying to Manila or Singapore and turning around right away. They don't "get it."
Hahaha yeah I can imagine how that might sound.

I'm still hoping I can bail on the final DTW-YYZ leg and just fly direct from DTW the next morning so I can avoid another round of customs/immigration/US pre-clear only to have to connect back through DTW anyway.
RumPatrol is offline  
Old Jun 1, 17, 5:36 am
  #22  
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Posts: 429
thats economy not C+
lovefly88 is offline  
Old Jun 2, 17, 12:12 pm
  #23  
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: TPA
Programs: AA Gold; Hilton Gold; Marriott Gold; IHG Gold
Posts: 2,485
I had the same problem with a google.de link the other day. For both that and this google.ca link, the problem wasn't getting rates in a different currency, it was getting a completely blank page.

In both cases of course, changing the TLD to .com as recommended here fixed the problem.
SpammersAreScum is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: