Community
Wiki Posts
Search

AA: [segment run] BTR-CLT-ATL-MIA-MSY, MSY-MIA-ATL-CLT-BTR, $139+$139

Search this Thread

Old Dec 27, 2015, 2:39 pm
Original Poster

AA: [segment run] BTR-CLT-ATL-MIA-MSY, MSY-MIA-ATL-CLT-BTR, $139+$139

Found in google flight, you must stay at a place near MSY for one night. Lot's of dates available. Sample date is BTR>MSY on Feb.1, and MSY>BTR on Feb.2.

You have to book BTR>MSY and MSY>BTR separately, or you may not be able to get so many segments with a round ticket.

[It's my first post in this forum. Anyone can point out anything improper in my post. I am a student from China, and have stayed at USA for less than half year. My English is not very good at present, but I will try my best to get used to it. I hope I can get along well with flyers in the forum.]
Old Dec 27, 2015, 3:27 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Frontier Gold, DL estranged 1MMer, Spirit VIP, CO/NW/UA/AA once gold/plat/comped gold now dust.
In the words of Snoopy, "BLEAUGHHHHHH!!"

No, you did fine (I'm sure)^. Sounds about as much fun as being waterboarded, though.
Old Dec 27, 2015, 6:00 pm
Used to be 'Travelergcp'

Programs: AA Plat, Marriott Gold, Hyatt Globalist
It would tolerable since I live in MSY and could drive to BTR. But flying that as anything but an EXP would be torture.
Old Dec 27, 2015, 7:48 pm

Programs: AA EXP, IHG PLT, Hilton Gold, Hyatt Explorist, Amtrak, WN
And I used to make fun of my coworker for taking 2 hours to get between Baton Rouge and New Orleans on days with no traffic because he would stop a few times...

Seriously, though, nice find and thank you for posting! Don't think I'll be taking advantage of this one, though.