Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals
Reload this Page >

KL/KQ AMS-JNB-DUS coach&business(B787) 543 eur 4.4cpm

KL/KQ AMS-JNB-DUS coach&business(B787) 543 eur 4.4cpm

Old Apr 15, 15, 4:34 pm
  #16  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
Originally Posted by largeeyes View Post
Other than a cool error in ITA, any evidence this is ever bookable?
I could not replicate with any OTA, so would be interested if somebody manages to book and, if so, how.
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 15, 15, 5:57 pm
  #17  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Skyteam Elite+ / Hertz PC / Sixt Platinum
Posts: 63
Fare is bookable, KQ website. Play with the URL.....



yielding...


Last edited by XyberBorg; Apr 15, 15 at 6:24 pm
XyberBorg is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 3:03 am
  #18  
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: WORLD
Programs: Bonvoy Titanium, Flying Blue (KLM) Platinum, Oneworld (BA) Sapphire, *A (Aegean) Gold, IHG Spire RA,
Posts: 550
I was trying to get a stop in Nairobi (preferred on return) for about 6-7 days. but seems this is impossible?
christravelblog is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 3:07 am
  #19  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
Thanks for the brilliant idea XyberBorg; BTW the deal works with other cities for inbound, namely FRA and BUD
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 3:13 am
  #20  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
Originally Posted by christravelblog View Post
I was trying to get a stop in Nairobi (preferred on return) for about 6-7 days. but seems this is impossible?
Stopover is possible for additional $75. I have one in my itinerary through ITA which I am now trying to replicate on KQ website.
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 3:40 am
  #21  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Skyteam Elite+ / Hertz PC / Sixt Platinum
Posts: 63
Originally Posted by nufnuf77 View Post
Thanks for the brilliant idea XyberBorg; BTW the deal works with other cities for inbound, namely FRA and BUD
Considering your location you might want to try LHR on return - appears to be cheaper too.
XyberBorg is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 3:50 am
  #22  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: KL Platinum; A3 Gold; BA Rust
Posts: 26,301
Are you not worried about this warning, prior to going to the payment page?

irishguy28 is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 4:17 am
  #23  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
Originally Posted by XyberBorg View Post
Considering your location you might want to try LHR on return - appears to be cheaper too.
Just trying origin in VIE/BUD (My Christmas at home) and the return to LHR/BHX. Can get the Z on outbound but not on return yet. Want the KQ113 on out and KQ112 or KQ116(to AMS 777) on inbound.
Thanks for the tip ^
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 4:18 am
  #24  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Netherlands
Programs: Skyteam Elite+ / Hertz PC / Sixt Platinum
Posts: 63
Originally Posted by irishguy28 View Post
Are you not worried about this warning, prior to going to the payment page?
I did not finalize payment myself but the reservation on hold does show up in various systems, including KLM website. The CDG-NBO leg is indicated as business there too.
XyberBorg is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 4:31 am
  #25  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: KL Platinum; A3 Gold; BA Rust
Posts: 26,301
So...has anyone managed to ticket one of these itineraries at all, then?
irishguy28 is offline  
Old Apr 16, 15, 9:34 am
  #26  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
I am trying, but when I select flights (including the l/h in Business World....) and it shows me the itinerary before buying, the l/h goes to Economy Restricted for some reason. Very annoying. Working around it now.
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 17, 15, 6:09 pm
  #27  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Programs: SPG platinum, Best Western Platinum, SIXT platinum
Posts: 128
So i tried to book it.
I have it confirmed but no etickets.
It says in my email to contact Kenya airways..

So will let you know.
Michael Myshu is offline  
Old Apr 18, 15, 10:53 am
  #28  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: ±38,000 feet
Programs: LH HON, BA GGL, Bamboo First, AF Elite+, AV Diamond, A3 G
Posts: 5,881
Originally Posted by Michael Myshu View Post
So i tried to book it.
I have it confirmed but no etickets.
It says in my email to contact Kenya airways..

So will let you know.
I gave up on it, spend a good couple of hours trying to book the exact thing from ITA, with both directions in Business. Never managed to get it all the way I wanted (for some reason KQ website was not offering AF flights - only KLM and I needed BUD-CDG morning flight, etc.... So no flights for me. Hope you get yours sorted.
nufnuf77 is offline  
Old Apr 18, 15, 2:17 pm
  #29  
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Programs: SPG platinum, Best Western Platinum, SIXT platinum
Posts: 128
So I called them yesterday and the etickets should be ready by today.

Today got an email, they are very sorry, but they will send me them by tomorrow..

I guess they have problems with the one business segment. So will see..
Michael Myshu is offline  
Old Apr 19, 15, 4:35 am
  #30  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Berlin
Posts: 1,723
Congrats, your post was stolen by the blogs.
largeeyes is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread