Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Mileage Run Deals
Reload this Page >

NYC to JNB $886ai

NYC to JNB $886ai

Old Aug 8, 11, 12:31 pm
Original Poster

NYC to JNB $886ai

I'm a total newbie and I have no idea what the proper protocol is in terms of posting these deals or calculating the cpm or anything. However, I figured I'd post this because it does seem like a good deal. I'm seeing NYC to JNB on cheapoair for $896, can take $10 off w/coupon code. Flights are on Arik Air and route through Lagos, Nigeria. Tough to do a true mileage run when the flights are so long, but seems like you can do turns in the same weekend (leave Friday night at 10pm, return Monday morning at 5:50am). You might be able to find this for less money, I didn't spend much time searching at all. Seems to work for Feb and March.

If anyone tells me the proper way to post this or gives me the cpm, I'll be happy to edit my post. Just figured I'd try to contribute to FT in some way. Thanks.
Old Aug 8, 11, 12:33 pm

Programs: *W Plat, Hyatt PLT,PC RA Plat, Virgin Gld, CO Gld, DL Gld, HH Diam, KL Gld
airline, alliance ?
Old Aug 8, 11, 12:33 pm

Programs: UA 1K, DL Gold, HH Gold, and SPG Gold
thank you for sharing. can you give some sample dates please?

Originally Posted by eshy99 View Post
I'm a total newbie and I have no idea what the proper protocol is in terms of posting these deals or calculating the cpm or anything. However, I figured I'd post this because it does seem like a good deal. I'm seeing NYC to JNB on cheapoair for $896, can take $10 off w/coupon code. Flight routes through Lagos, Nigeria. Tough to do a true mileage run when the flights are so long, but seems like you can do turns in the same weekend (leave Friday night at 10pm, return Monday morning at 5:50am). You might be able to find this for less money, I didn't spend much time searching at all. Seems to work for Feb and March.