Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > America - USA > Midwest
Reload this Page >

STL Lambert Airport New Terminal 1

STL Lambert Airport New Terminal 1

Old Mar 16, 2023, 6:54 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: STL
Programs: Southwest Priority Plus, AA 0.6MM, Marriott Lifetime & Hilton Gold, bunch of stuff
Posts: 20
STL Lambert Airport New Terminal 1

So, we are in the early stages here but many designs were considered and one has emerged as the favored. They’d leave the existing domes as the ticketing/check-in and build all new terminal 1 behind the domes with a single security area and customs. T2 would be mothballed. With a new MCI in KC, it’s nice to hope.



STL proposed terminal location

T1 layout


https://www.flystl.com/uploads/docum...-presented.pdf
equals42 is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2023, 1:38 pm
  #2  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Denver, CO
Programs: UA Silver, Bonvoy Gold, Hyatt Discoverist
Posts: 21,519
Concourse A is just terrible. Not sure why they don't just move everyone over to Concourse C--seems like there is plenty of room for everyone there. Looking forward to this, but it's definitely going to be a while.
pseudoswede is offline  
Old Mar 21, 2023, 11:13 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Hilton Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: TOA
Programs: HH Diamond, Marriott LTPP/Platinum Premier, Hyatt Lame-ist, UA !K
Posts: 20,061
Originally Posted by equals42
So what's a "right-sized space"?

David
DELee is offline  
Old Mar 26, 2023, 11:37 pm
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: STL
Programs: Southwest Priority Plus, AA 0.6MM, Marriott Lifetime & Hilton Gold, bunch of stuff
Posts: 20
Originally Posted by DELee
So what's a "right-sized space"?

David
The meeting video kinda covers that I think. They mention cramped areas where you can’t get by peple by a few restaurants and such.

Originally Posted by pseudoswede
Concourse A is just terrible. Not sure why they don't just move everyone over to Concourse C--seems like there is plenty of room for everyone there. Looking forward to this, but it's definitely going to be a while.
I don’t get it either. C is much better and D is connected in case they need more space. B was always weird but again at least connected to C so why the heck is A still in use?

Anything is better but it’ll be a while for sure.

Last edited by iluv2fly; Mar 29, 2023 at 12:31 am Reason: merge
equals42 is offline  
Old Mar 31, 2023, 1:45 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: SLC
Programs: DL PM, Hilton/Marriott Gold
Posts: 971
Originally Posted by equals42
The meeting video kinda covers that I think. They mention cramped areas where you can’t get by peple by a few restaurants and such.



I don’t get it either. C is much better and D is connected in case they need more space. B was always weird but again at least connected to C so why the heck is A still in use?

Anything is better but it’ll be a while for sure.
A is closest to the expensive new runway that was built just in time for TWA and the STL hub to go poof, so presumably continuing to use A keeps the aircraft movements spread out and taxi times down.
captaink is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences - Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.