Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Middle East including Egypt > Middle East
Reload this Page >

Stop over in Riyadh airport - Two airlines

Stop over in Riyadh airport - Two airlines

Old Dec 11, 18, 11:48 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
Stop over in Riyadh airport - Two airlines

Hello,

I managed to get a cheap flight from Kuwait to London via Saudi Arabia however flying with Kuwait airways to Riyadh and then British Airways from Riyadh to London, so two different airlines.

I am only travelling with hand baggage, so have no need to pass through immigration so can just go straight through to connections. With all of this been said, will i need to get any sort of transit visa?

Thanks
bwd1 is offline  
Old Dec 11, 18, 11:49 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: London, United Kingdom
Programs: British Airways Gold
Posts: 2,495
Single ticket?
ajeleonard is online now  
Old Dec 11, 18, 11:50 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
No, booked over two tickets
bwd1 is offline  
Old Dec 11, 18, 1:23 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Location: Luxembourg
Programs: KLM/AF Platinum for life, IHG Platinum, Accor Platinum
Posts: 994
Layover duration?
bankops is offline  
Old Dec 11, 18, 5:44 pm
  #5  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: DCA or IAD (originally DUB)
Programs: UA 1K 1.8MM, Hertz PC, Marriott Platinum/Lifetime Gold
Posts: 7,659
Originally Posted by bwd1 View Post
No, booked over two tickets
Welcome to FT
Some advice ... if you want help/information/answers to (a) question(s), can I suggest you provide as much information as possible so folks can use it to inform their responses ...
Right now, this is like 20 questions or charades (i.e. give us a hint) or pulling teeth ...
The next piece of required information is what passport you are travelling on?
You can input all your data here on Timatic (the same database the airlines use) to determine whether a transit visa is required ...
UAPremExecflyer is offline  
Old Dec 12, 18, 7:47 am
  #6  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 3
The layover is for 7 hours and I am travelling on British passport.

Both Kuwait and British airways fly in and out of the same terminal.
bwd1 is offline  
Old Dec 17, 18, 3:50 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: BWIADCA
Programs: UA DL HH
Posts: 1,634
It only be up to Kuwaiti check in agents if they will let you fly. All airlines do strict check of documents before any flight to KSA.
In the worst case you will need transit visa which needs to be acquired in the Saudi embassy.
I don't know if it's still the case, but if you flew on Saudi from country A to country C, they would give you 24 hours transit visa, but you couldn't exit the airport.
:D! likes this.
bwiadca is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread