Number of credit cards in profile

Old Mar 11, 19, 8:30 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: OKC
Programs: DL DM/2.5MM, Global Entry, Titanium_Marriott, GHertz
Posts: 6,307
Number of credit cards in profile

I must be missing something obvious, but I cannot seem to add a third cc to my profile. While on the phone with Marriott/Bonvoy about other things (e.g. missing stay, PL challenge), I asked if we were limited to two cc. The agent did not know.

It seems that I can edit one of the existing cards, but I need a third one through at least June. I currently have my office PL AMEX, my DL AMEX and I want to add the Bonvoy AMEX. If that is not possible, I will temporarily replace the DL AMEX with the Bonvoy AMEX until I teach that $5K mark.

(I did a FT and Google search but did not find an answer for this particular issue.)
Xeno is online now  
Old Mar 11, 19, 8:32 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Location: EDI/GLA
Programs: DL 1.99 MM Unobtainum | UA 1.1MM Gold | MR Bonvoy Titanium
Posts: 1,239
I noticed the same thing when I went in to add my corporate AMEX to the profile. It seems like Marriott only allows 2 cards to be stored on someoneís profile versus SPG that allowed more options to be stored.
Xeno likes this.
Intl359Widget is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 9:36 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto vicinity
Programs: UA 1K, AC MM E50, Marriott LT Titanium, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 13,453
Itís irrelevant. Bonfire asks you to re-enter your card number when you click through to make a reservation.
margarita girl is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 9:54 pm
  #4  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: BTR
Programs: AA LTPlat; Marriott Titanium (LTP); Hilton Dia; Hyatt Explorist; Vistana 5* Elite; Nat'l Exec Elite
Posts: 6,156
Originally Posted by margarita girl View Post
Itís irrelevant. Bonfire asks you to re-enter your card number when you click through to make a reservation.
Facetious I assume since that is not true.
controller1 is offline  
Old Mar 11, 19, 10:31 pm
  #5  
A FlyerTalk Posting Legend
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Location: GVA (Greater Vancouver Area)
Programs: DREAD Gold; UA 1.021MM; Bonvoy Au-197; PCC Elite+; CWC Au-197; CCC Elite*; WoH Dis
Posts: 49,994
Originally Posted by margarita girl View Post
Bonfire asks you to re-enter your card number when you click through to make a reservation.
IME, that's only true for your AAA/CAA card number.
mahasamatman is offline  
Old Mar 12, 19, 3:25 am
  #6  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Toronto vicinity
Programs: UA 1K, AC MM E50, Marriott LT Titanium, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 13,453
Originally Posted by controller1 View Post
Facetious I assume since that is not true.
No. Reported in website issues thread. See post # 757 and 758.

Issues with Marriott.com website

And it doesn’t happen with just my account. I’ve made reservations for friends using their account, and it’s even more annoying there because I don’t have their credit card numbers. I’d say it happens about 50% of the time.

And they’re not AAA reservations. I’m talking about credit card number anyhow, not AAA number.

margarita girl is offline  
Old Mar 12, 19, 10:57 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 83
Originally Posted by margarita girl View Post
Itís irrelevant. Bonfire asks you to re-enter your card number when you click through to make a reservation.
This problem has occurred to me numerous times. The website just cannot do the simplest things right.
margarita girl likes this.
stellarlight is offline  
Old Mar 12, 19, 1:06 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Feb 2018
Programs: Bonvoy Amb , LCAH : Plt, Skywards : Gold
Posts: 1,983
Originally Posted by margarita girl View Post
Itís irrelevant. Bonfire asks you to re-enter your card number when you click through to make a reservation.
Thats odd.
I made 9 reservations this year from the apps/websites, 2 before Bonvoyed and 7 after, none ask for credit card number.
All reservations are made with my stored card.

There was 1 reservation made by my ambassador that somehow can't use the stored number at The Ritz Carlton Mega Kuningan Jakarta. My ambassador have to call me to get the number.
Previously my ambassador can make a reservation without issue.
kaizen7 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: