Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Marriott | Marriott Bonvoy
Reload this Page >

Award Reservation Requiring Credit Card Prepayment??

Award Reservation Requiring Credit Card Prepayment??

Old Feb 8, 19, 12:01 pm
  #16  
Company Representative - Starwood
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Austin, Texas
Programs: Marriott Employee Level
Posts: 31,593
Originally Posted by controller1 View Post
...What am I missing?
I think you are missing the fact that there are some things we can do as Lurkers and there are things that have to be done by other people elsewhere.

This issue has been passed along to the proper team for handling.

Best regards,

William R. Sanders
Social Media Specialist
Marriott International

[email protected]
controller1 likes this.
Starwood Lurker is offline  
Old Feb 8, 19, 12:03 pm
  #17  
Original Poster
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: BTR
Programs: AA PlatPro; Marriott Titanium; Hilton Diamond; Hyatt Globalist; Vistana 5* Elite; Nat'l Exec Elite
Posts: 6,168
Originally Posted by Starwood Lurker View Post
I think you are missing the fact that there are some things we can do as Lurkers and there are things that have to be done by other people elsewhere.

This issue has been passed along to the proper team for handling.
Thanks. That's all I was asking. I wasn't expecting you or one of your team members to fix the issue, only notify someone who could! Thanks for all you do....
controller1 is offline  
Old Feb 8, 19, 12:30 pm
  #18  
Company Representative - Starwood
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Austin, Texas
Programs: Marriott Employee Level
Posts: 31,593
Originally Posted by controller1 View Post
Thanks. That's all I was asking. I wasn't expecting you or one of your team members to fix the issue, only notify someone who could! Thanks for all you do....
But, I said that already in post number 12.

Best regards,

William R. Sanders
Social Media Specialist
Marriott International

[email protected]
Starwood Lurker is offline  
Old Feb 8, 19, 2:14 pm
  #19  
Original Poster
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: BTR
Programs: AA PlatPro; Marriott Titanium; Hilton Diamond; Hyatt Globalist; Vistana 5* Elite; Nat'l Exec Elite
Posts: 6,168
Originally Posted by Starwood Lurker View Post
But, I said that already in post number 12.
Not to beat a dead horse, yes you said that in post number 12 but in post number 14 you stated you could not open a case unless you had a confirmation number which confused me.
controller1 is offline  
Old Feb 8, 19, 2:18 pm
  #20  
Company Representative - Starwood
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Austin, Texas
Programs: Marriott Employee Level
Posts: 31,593
Originally Posted by controller1 View Post
Not to beat a dead horse, yes you said that in post number 12 but in post number 14 you stated you could not open a case unless you had a confirmation number which confused me.
My apologies, then, for the confusion. A case can certainly be opened without a confirmation number.

"But, without a confirmation number to reference, there isn't much we can do other than opening a case and have them reach out to you directly."

Best regards,

William R. Sanders
Social Media Specialist
Marriott International

[email protected]
controller1 likes this.
Starwood Lurker is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread