Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Marriott | Marriott Bonvoy
Reload this Page >

Marriott believes I am a professional body painter

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old Jan 13, 2019, 4:27 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AA EXP 2MM, UA 2P, Marriott LTPP

checked into the Westin in KL this morning, and I noticed on the paper they presented to me with my contact info and rate that it said body painter as my occupation. I would love to know who they use for data enrichment because I bet they could do better. I did find out that there is a body painter with my name, but there are enough specifics different about us that it should be obvious it’s not me.

have you all seen odd occupations attributed to yourselves?
Old Jan 13, 2019, 4:38 pm

Programs: UA Gold/1.5MM (several years running now!), Marriott LTTE, Hertz Prez
Pretty sure they have me down for Mall Santa. And I don't even believe in malls anymore.
alanhorgan, KRSW, jwrogers and 3 others like this.
Old Jan 14, 2019, 2:22 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: AA LT PLT; QR GLD; Bonvoy LT TIT
Originally Posted by bpauker
checked into the Westin in KL this morning, and I noticed on the paper they presented to me with my contact info and rate that it said body painter as my occupation. I would love to know who they use for data enrichment because I bet they could do better. I did find out that there is a body painter with my name, but there are enough specifics different about us that it should be obvious it’s not me.

have you all seen odd occupations attributed to yourselves?
I note, however, that you have not specifically denied that you are a body painter. "Are you now, or have you ever been...."
Old Jan 14, 2019, 3:06 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Bonvoy Lifetime Titanium, IHG Plat, HH Gold, Trident Plat, DL Diamond, AI Maharajah