Points gone in merge

Old Aug 22, 18, 6:52 pm
  #106  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Programs: Lifetime titanium, Hyatt Globlist, Hilton Silver, Amtrak Select Plus, UA Silver
Posts: 1,488
Is not a browser thing... I went on different computers and ipads that I never logged into and have the same results. They might as well hire off shore ppl to manually move accounts instead of doing the "EY" way. Who is the dumb A that hire EY anyway when there are lots more savvy tech companies that does data migration and integration.
hotelfanatic is offline  
Old Aug 22, 18, 7:10 pm
  #107  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: YVR
Programs: AC E75K 2MM former 14-year SE; UA MP Premier Silver; Marriott Bonvoy Lifetime Titanium Elite
Posts: 28,020
Originally Posted by hotelfanatic View Post
Is not a browser thing... I went on different computers and ipads that I never logged into and have the same results. They might as well hire off shore ppl to manually move accounts instead of doing the "EY" way. Who is the dumb A that hire EY anyway when there are lots more savvy tech companies that does data migration and integration.
I guess I missed reading about EY doing this migration... interesting, and somewhat not surprising.
Jebby_ca likes this.
yyznomad is offline  
Old Aug 23, 18, 3:37 pm
  #108  
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CLT
Posts: 431
Had 500k+ Starwood points, now zero.
jchock1 is offline  
Old Aug 24, 18, 7:19 am
  #109  
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: CLT
Posts: 431
They are now saying they hope to have my points back in 7-10 days. In the meantime I can't book holiday award tickets. What a clusterf*ck.
jchock1 is offline  
Old Aug 24, 18, 7:51 am
  #110  
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by jchock1 View Post
They are now saying they hope to have my points back in 7-10 days. In the meantime I can't book holiday award tickets. What a clusterf*ck.
Are just your points missing or are your yearly and lifetime stay counts also zeroed out and/or inaccurate?

I'm guessing I'm in the same boat as you, all my points are gone, but all of my stays are all zeroed out as well.
somekindahate is offline  
Old Aug 24, 18, 4:24 pm
  #111  
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: San Francisco
Programs: UA Plat, AS 75k, SPG/Marriott Plat, Hertz somthingorother
Posts: 315
My favorite part of this whole debacle, they're still running their website satisfaction popup survey! 'How was your experience on marriott.com today?'

I'm pretty happy that I moved all my SPG points over a couple weeks before the merger, but I am still missing points/nights for recent stays and my reservations keep disappearing and reappearing, so hope they're all still ok
DrMilano likes this.
zymm is offline  
Old Aug 24, 18, 10:30 pm
  #112  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Programs: Lifetime titanium, Hyatt Globlist, Hilton Silver, Amtrak Select Plus, UA Silver
Posts: 1,488
SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE. As we work to improve the website and mobile app, you may experience intermittent delays or outages between the hours of 12 am Saturday to 4 am EST Saturday. Thank you for your patience.

Are they F kidding!!!! Looks like they are in UAT stage and we are the UAT testers. Where can I write a defect!

Marriott, you guys screwed up big time. Many of us still don't have our spg points/stays/reservations after 1 week go live. Now I can't even login to spg.com since there is no option to login
DrMilano likes this.
hotelfanatic is offline  
Old Aug 24, 18, 10:43 pm
  #113  
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Charleston, SC
Programs: DL DM/MM, Hilton LT Diamond, Bonvoy Titanium Elite, Hyatt Globalist, National Executive Elite
Posts: 52
Originally Posted by hotelfanatic View Post
SCHEDULED MAINTENANCE. As we work to improve the website and mobile app, you may experience intermittent delays or outages between the hours of 12 am Saturday to 4 am EST Saturday. Thank you for your patience.

Are they F kidding!!!! Looks like they are in UAT stage and we are the UAT testers. Where can I write a defect!

Marriott, you guys screwed up big time. Many of us still don't have our spg points/stays/reservations after 1 week go live. Now I can't even login to spg.com since there is no option to login
Its a fitting that Marriott/SPG rewards program is behind Hilton and Hyatt under the FT hotel program sub-menu. What a joke this been! How much time did these clowns have to plan this out? The new program name in 2019 should be "Three Ring Circus".
DrMilano is offline  
Old Aug 26, 18, 2:32 pm
  #114  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 207
So now my account shows 286 points from points posted from my Amex SPG card. So clearly they are not having issues posting new points. But still missing over 50k+ points from the merge. The issue is they don't seem to have any good answer to why this happened or when, or if, they every will get it fixed. Worrisome to say the least.

EDIT: Got through to a CSR. They don't seem to think anything is/should be amiss. They are investigating but honestly the woman on the phone seemed to think there was no issue at all. She checked my Marriott account and thought she solved the issue when she saw 150K+ points there, until I told her that that was always my Marriott Balance and has nothing to do with my SPG points! After that they always seem to get "disconnected".

Last edited by porphyra; Aug 26, 18 at 3:10 pm
porphyra is offline  
Old Aug 26, 18, 4:15 pm
  #115  
pvn
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: MEM
Programs: Starbucks Green Card
Posts: 5,431
Originally Posted by pvn View Post
I am missing nights as well. I had 24 SPG nights so far this year, I started the merge and it shows 13 "lifetime" nights. I bailed on the merge process at that point, and tried logging into spg.com with my "new" spg number and it shows 13 nights for 2018 so far. :|
Update, the missing stays that make up the 11 missing nights are now showing up in my (unmerged) spg account (using the new number), but it's still saying I only have 13 nights for 2018. Points seem to be correct.
pvn is offline  
Old Aug 27, 18, 8:05 am
  #116  
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Programs: Lifetime titanium, Hyatt Globlist, Hilton Silver, Amtrak Select Plus, UA Silver
Posts: 1,488
Originally Posted by pvn View Post
Update, the missing stays that make up the 11 missing nights are now showing up in my (unmerged) spg account (using the new number), but it's still saying I only have 13 nights for 2018. Points seem to be correct.
What is this "New number"? Is this a work around because my spg number is not allowing me to login. When I sent for a password reset, spg send me a link to my Marriott acct. I am on hold for last 15 mins and still waiting for CSR.

What a freakin mess. Have they fired the IT team yet?
hotelfanatic is offline  
Old Aug 27, 18, 8:29 am
  #117  
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: MEM
Programs: UA 1K, MR PP, Hilton Diamond, Avis something or other
Posts: 435
I had no *wood but 776K MR points. My Credit card was cut and I was checking to see if the points posted and my balance is 0! I my lifetime PlatPremier now show Plat and I have 0 nights and 0 points!
Denvercccc is offline  
Old Aug 27, 18, 9:06 am
  #118  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: up in the air!
Programs: SPG Lifetime Plat, AA EXP/Lifetime Plat, AV Diamond
Posts: 147
Looks like not only do you need to combine you need to merge accounts as well - https://www.marriott.com/loyalty/merge-my-accounts.mi
gimmedub is offline  
Old Aug 27, 18, 9:38 am
  #119  
pvn
Suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: MEM
Programs: Starbucks Green Card
Posts: 5,431
Originally Posted by hotelfanatic View Post
What is this "New number"? Is this a work around because my spg number is not allowing me to login. When I sent for a password reset, spg send me a link to my Marriott acct. I am on hold for last 15 mins and still waiting for CSR.

What a freakin mess. Have they fired the IT team yet?
When I tried to log in with my SPG number it told me I have a new 9-digit number. Logging in with that number and my old SPG password worked fine.
pvn is offline  
Old Aug 27, 18, 11:18 am
  #120  
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: CLT
Programs: DL 2MM, Marriott LTT, Hilton Gold, Accor Silver, United Silver
Posts: 147
Originally Posted by pvn View Post
When I tried to log in with my SPG number it told me I have a new 9-digit number. Logging in with that number and my old SPG password worked fine.
How does one find out what the "new number" is? When I try to log into my SPG account, all I get is a message that what I put in isn't correct. Sorted back through all of the e-mails since June (last SPG stay) and found nothing that says I have a new account number.
ExArkie is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread