Issues with Marriott.com website

    Hide Wikipost
Old Oct 15, 19, 4:13 am   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Jebby_ca
Wiki Link
If you're here, you are obviously experiencing some issues with the web site. Our apologies for any inconvenience. We have an interest in giving you the best web experience possible, so here are some tips on how to get any problems resolved:

First of all, the web assistance team has this suggestion for you:

"We first suggest the normal steps of clearing their cache (temporary files) and cookies, logging out of their Marriott Bonvoy account online, then close all browser windows before trying again. Please note that clearing cookies may also remove any stored passwords in the browser.

It is important for them to log out to ensure no bad/old data is saved and so that the online account has a chance to refresh.

You may already be aware of this, but note that cache and cookies are 2 different things. The cache memory is what remembers old content for faster page loading and may cause errors after updates. Cookies are mostly only meant for tracking during the current session. Both can still remember old errors that may have existed in the browser."

You should also be aware that being on a VPN sometimes interferes with your browsing experience. Try browsing without being on a VPN and see if this fixes the issue.

If none of this resolves your issue(s), you can you can send an email to [email protected] along with any screenshots leading up to and including the error message.

It also helps if you include the following information in your email:

-What browser(s) have you tried? Is the issue happening over multiple browsers or just one?
-Are you using a desktop/laptop or a mobile device?
-If you are using mobile device does this issue persist when on a desktop/laptop?

Once we have this information, we can forward it on to the web assistance team for further review, so please be as complete as possible.

If you are having an issue with any of the Marriott Bonvoy apps, you can send the following information directly to the Marriott Bonvoy App team at [email protected]:

-What device and operating system are you using?
-What version of our app do you have installed?
-What is the problem you have encountered?
__________________
Best regards,

William R. Sanders
Social Media Specialist
Marriott International

[email protected]
Print Wikipost

Old Dec 16, 18, 12:59 am
  #616  
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: Barcelona
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by 1AAFlyer View Post
Dear Marriott:
I have spent more than 1/3 of the year in your hotels. Do you think that you can fix your interface with Starwood ( the brand I have stayed in) so that I can see my 15 upcoming reservations? My ambassador has tried repeatedly. You have had more than 90 days to work out your "kinks". ENOUGH IS ENOUGH. GET IT TOGETHER! Count me as REALLY angry at this point.
Till today i still cannot see my upcoming reservations with all browsers - chrome, firefox, IE, safari. What a ...... system.
Jerrremy is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 8:39 am
  #617  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: UK
Programs: EK Gold, EY Gold, Bonvoy LT Titanium, IHG Spire Ambassador, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 329
So after a 3 night stay at the SGS BKK. Its posted as 1 night, a 1 night stay at the sheraton creekside Dubai did not post even though they are showing me screen shots on their internal system. Now i am chasing my fathers stays which are not posting correctly at Creekside - his due to arrive here at the SGS so no doubt i will have the same mess to resolve also
Reservations are not either showing or are showing as 2 reservations, and to make new reservations is hit and miss with rates not being available.
My corporate rate is not working in many hotels. Now to top it all off the Z3R rate is no longer bookable which i tended to use on 75% of my stays
very hard to keep up with this shambles and to keep loyal to Maridiot in 2019
stanontour is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 9:19 am
  #618  
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Location: York, PA
Programs: MRSPG LT Tit, HH Diamond, Hertz Pres.
Posts: 1,698
For me, I cancelled a stay at Providence Marriott over a week ago and received a cancellation email.
Said stay is NOT in my que of upcoming stays.

Today I received a pre-arrival welcome email planning for my stay.
I politely replied that my resv was cancelled.
They replied that it still showed active on their end.

Crazy Crazy Crazy. over 10 years of full time travel and I have never experienced such recurrent failures
etsmyers is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 11:49 am
  #619  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: home = LAX
Posts: 23,998
Originally Posted by vanabb View Post
So with SPG we could sort hotels by price and compare rates, easily. With Marriott this is apparently impossible? We cannot even sort listings by price, but only by brand, city or distance. ???
With Marriott you could sort hotels by price too, but that went away with the new website Sep 18.

So it was never Marriott vs SPG (on price sort). The thing that SPG had that Marriott didn't was the grid of 4 rates side by side, but both Marriott and SPG were able to sort by price before the new "single program" website debuted.

What you can try doing is doing a Kayak search, where you can sort by price, and if you go to the place on the left where you can narrow by hotel name, if you start to type in Marriott then "all Marriott family hotels" becomes one of the choices. So you can do searches of Marriott family properties by price on Kayak, though it's a bit klunky, because if you change you search it goes back to the defaults and you have re-specify that you only want to see "all Marriott family hotels". And I also don't know if you can search by special rates there (like AAA, for example).
sdsearch is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 1:23 pm
  #620  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Location: SFO/SJC, BWI
Programs: :rolleyes:, DL DM, Mlife Plat, TR 7*, SPG/MR Plat, UA 1K
Posts: 10,385
FWIW you can still sort by price in the app -- at least on Android and in the SPG-skinned version of the app; I haven't tried opening the Marriott app in a while.

The sorting button disappears once you start scrolling down the results, so you have to scroll back to the top to cause it to reappear if you want to change the sort type.
Zorak is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 1:28 pm
  #621  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: 1A
Posts: 1,327
For 2 months now I cant view my upcoming reservations online

Get this error (yes, displayed twice @ the same page)...

We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested.
Please try again later.
We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested.
Please try again later.
ehud is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 2:11 pm
  #622  
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Northern California
Programs: I want to be free! Free!
Posts: 2,910
Cannot Order e-certificats for existing points resos

Trying to apply points to a previously booked award stay (with points advance) at Ritz Carlton HMB. Three straight days of

"

An unexpected error has occurred

This service is temporarily unavailable. But don't worry, we're on it. Please try again later."

Hey guys - stop wasting my time. You don't want to invest the money to get your IT up and running in a timely fashion, don't make your customers bear the resulting cost. So sick of this garbage.
aCavalierInCoach is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 3:11 pm
  #623  
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: bay area, ca
Programs: UA plat, spg plat, aa plat, marriott plat
Posts: 3,203
Originally Posted by stanontour View Post
So after a 3 night stay at the SGS BKK. Its posted as 1 night, a 1 night stay at the sheraton creekside Dubai did not post even though they are showing me screen shots on their internal system. Now i am chasing my fathers stays which are not posting correctly at Creekside - his due to arrive here at the SGS so no doubt i will have the same mess to resolve also
Reservations are not either showing or are showing as 2 reservations, and to make new reservations is hit and miss with rates not being available.
My corporate rate is not working in many hotels. Now to top it all off the Z3R rate is no longer bookable which i tended to use on 75% of my stays
very hard to keep up with this shambles and to keep loyal to Maridiot in 2019
Yes - I didn't do an extensive search but many hotels I used to book on z3r seem not to have that rate available any more. Do any of the lurkers know if these codes (z3r, z4r, z3h) have been eliminated?
estnet is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 3:13 pm
  #624  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: LGA/JFK/EWR
Programs: UA 1K1.5MM, Hyatt Globalist, abandoned Marriott LTT (RIP SPG), Hertz PC
Posts: 19,627
Originally Posted by UA-NYC View Post
Actual enhancement? Chrome had my Marriott number + password stored today...first time I think (vs. having to click into each field before to get it to populate).
Aaaaaaand in true Marriott craptacular fashion, they un-did the one IMO tiny improvement on the site SMH at these jokers
estnet, C17PSGR and EuropeanPete like this.
UA-NYC is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 6:35 pm
  #625  
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: DEN/BDL/LGA/HPN
Programs: Marriott Ambassador; AA EXP 2MM; AS MVP, Hilton Gold, CH-47/UH-60/C-23/C-130 VET
Posts: 5,236
Originally Posted by UA-NYC View Post
Aaaaaaand in true Marriott craptacular fashion, they un-did the one IMO tiny improvement on the site SMH at these jokers
Noticed that ,,,, was reminding myself it was working the other day
estnet likes this.
C17PSGR is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 8:23 pm
  #626  
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Programs: UA GS MM, DL Plat, Mariott LT Plat/Ambassador, Hyatt Globalist, National Executive
Posts: 729
All 13 of my upcoming reservations are not showing. When I search by confirmation number, I get an error. Anyone else?
EWRFlyerAL is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 8:30 pm
  #627  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: LGA/JFK/EWR
Programs: UA 1K1.5MM, Hyatt Globalist, abandoned Marriott LTT (RIP SPG), Hertz PC
Posts: 19,627
Same issue. This company is a joke.

Just us regular road warriors "on the fringes", nothing to see here, move along...
KRSW likes this.
UA-NYC is offline  
Old Dec 16, 18, 9:48 pm
  #628  
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott LT Titanium
Posts: 8,168
My reservations are still showing but the ones starting "today" will only show "In Progress" and you can't pull up any data on them. The app still will pull up "today's" reservation.

-RM
RobOnLI is offline  
Old Dec 17, 18, 4:47 am
  #629  
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 182
I've seen this so many times that I've given up trying. I just let the system automatically order the certificate when it's needed.
kpfleming is offline  
Old Dec 17, 18, 4:59 am
  #630  
Hilton Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Apr 2017
Location: DCA
Programs: Marriott GLD; Hilton GLD; Free Agent (former AA PLT/US GLD)
Posts: 1,166
I was having the same error, calling in was able to take care of the issue. Annoying, but worth it for any Cat 7 properties.

I've seen this so many times that I've given up trying. I just let the system automatically order the certificate when it's needed.
Depending on the dates of the stay, doing so could involve paying as much as 25k per night in extra points. Worth a phone call in my book.
Beltway2A is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread