Issues with Marriott.com website

    Hide Wikipost
Old Aug 31, 19, 6:11 pm   -   Wikipost
Please read: This is a community-maintained wiki post containing the most important information from this thread. You may edit the Wiki once you have been on FT for 90 days and have made 90 posts.
 
Last edit by: Jebby_ca
Wiki Link
If you're here, you are obviously experiencing some issues with the web site. Our apologies for any inconvenience. We have an interest in giving you the best web experience possible, so here are some tips on how to get any problems resolved:

First of all, the web assistance team has this suggestion for you:

"We first suggest the normal steps of clearing their cache (temporary files) and cookies, logging out of their Marriott Bonvoy account online, then close all browser windows before trying again. Please note that clearing cookies may also remove any stored passwords in the browser.

It is important for them to log out to ensure no bad/old data is saved and so that the online account has a chance to refresh.

You may already be aware of this, but note that cache and cookies are 2 different things. The cache memory is what remembers old content for faster page loading and may cause errors after updates. Cookies are mostly only meant for tracking during the current session. Both can still remember old errors that may have existed in the browser."

You should also be aware that being on a VPN sometimes interferes with your browsing experience. Try browsing without being on a VPN and see if this fixes the issue.

If none of this resolves your issue(s), you can you can send an email to [email protected] along with any screenshots leading up to and including the error message.

It also helps if you include the following information in your email:

-What browser(s) have you tried? Is the issue happening over multiple browsers or just one?
-Are you using a desktop/laptop or a mobile device?
-If you are using mobile device does this issue persist when on a desktop/laptop?

Once we have this information, we can forward it on to the web assistance team for further review, so please be as complete as possible.

If you are having an issue with any of the Marriott Bonvoy apps, you can send the following information directly to the Marriott Bonvoy App team at [email protected]:

-What device and operating system are you using?
-What version of our app do you have installed?
-What is the problem you have encountered?
__________________
Best regards,

William R. Sanders
Social Media Specialist
Marriott International

[email protected]
Print Wikipost

Old Oct 26, 18, 2:58 pm
  #391  
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: San Jose, CA USA
Programs: UA Platinum 2MM, Marriott Lifetime Titanium, Hilton Gold
Posts: 552
For about 3 days now, when I try and see my activity, I get an error message "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. Please try again later." I've tried from different browers and get the same message. On my phone, I get "There seems to be a connection problem. Please wait a moment and try again".

Wife's and daughter's accounts don't have this problem. Just mine.

So frustrating. Seems like points/nights have gone up, but I have no idea from which stay.
RobUAIntl is offline  
Old Oct 26, 18, 3:00 pm
  #392  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta but Washington DC will always be home.
Programs: Starriott Plat, Avis Presidents Club, Whatever Airline is going where I want to go
Posts: 1,563
Originally Posted by RobUAIntl View Post
For about 3 days now, when I try and see my activity, I get an error message "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. Please try again later." I've tried from different browers and get the same message. On my phone, I get "There seems to be a connection problem. Please wait a moment and try again".

So frustrating. Seems like points/nights have gone up, but I have no idea from which stay.
Same here. Two days and counting for me. Click on activity and get the same message you're getting....
dcstudent is offline  
Old Oct 26, 18, 3:02 pm
  #393  
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: ATL
Programs: DL PM 1 Mil Miler, HZ PC, Marriott LT PM, Hilton DM
Posts: 295
Originally Posted by RobUAIntl View Post
For about 3 days now, when I try and see my activity, I get an error message "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. Please try again later." I've tried from different browers and get the same message. On my phone, I get "There seems to be a connection problem. Please wait a moment and try again".

Wife's and daughter's accounts don't have this problem. Just mine.

So frustrating. Seems like points/nights have gone up, but I have no idea from which stay.
Yep been at least 2 days for me too.
estedman is offline  
Old Oct 26, 18, 10:17 pm
  #394  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Somewhere in Florida
Posts: 1,848
We're seeing similar results in our office. Some accounts are working flawlessly right now (this probably will change next week), while others can't show reservations or have trouble logging in.
KRSW is offline  
Old Oct 27, 18, 1:27 am
  #395  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: New Delhi, India
Programs: Bonvoy Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, IHG Plat, HH Gold, Trident Plat, DL Diamond, AI Maharajah
Posts: 26,538
Originally Posted by RobUAIntl View Post
For about 3 days now, when I try and see my activity, I get an error message "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. Please try again later." I've tried from different browers and get the same message. On my phone, I get "There seems to be a connection problem. Please wait a moment and try again".

Wife's and daughter's accounts don't have this problem. Just mine.

So frustrating. Seems like points/nights have gone up, but I have no idea from which stay.
i've been getting the same error message for the last 2 days now....its very frustrating when you can't tell which stay the points are increasing for....
Keyser is offline  
Old Oct 27, 18, 6:43 pm
  #396  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 234
Its an utter mess and getting worse. Yesterday I called Customer Service for assistance with my 'activity' as I had not been able to access this for 3 days and also had a question about an existent reservation. The first agent said that they couldn't answer my question as they "were just a temp and that everything was a mess". She then proceeded to tell me that when she opened up the reservation that I had a question about it showed as being CANCELLED. I told her that it was ludicrous as I could see the reservation and it was ACTIVE on my account. She then looked again and noted that it was active on her summary screen but when she opened it it showed as CANCELLED. She then passed me to a supervisor who initially had the same response re the reservation being CANCELLED. Upon further examination it appears that there are 2 reservations with the same confirmation number (and wonder how many others will have this problem!). The agent summary screen shows the correct information for my reservation in Asia (Starwood hotel); the detailed page shows a cancelled reservation in Europe (Marriott hotel) that was not made by me and BOTH have the same reservation number! I can hardly wait to see what happens when I try to check in later this week!
cruiser9999 is offline  
Old Oct 27, 18, 8:03 pm
  #397  
Hilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: In the air
Programs: BA Gold, Marriott Amb, Hilton Diamond, AMEX Plat
Posts: 6,293
The good news is that I can still see my activity, unlike a lot of people here. The odd news is that I've suddenly got a whole bunch of Emirates and China Eastern activities over the last month post when I don't fly with either. Anyone else had the same? I suppose I should mention this to my Ambassador, as presumably they belong to someone else who isn't getting them. Farcical.
EuropeanPete is offline  
Old Oct 27, 18, 10:55 pm
  #398  
Marriott Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Kuwait (KW)
Programs: Marriott Ambassador/LTG, Qatar Platinum
Posts: 806
Updated the apps to the most recent version and now neither one of them is capable of showing my account activity/a red bar pops up at the top saying that the service is unavailable. Logged onto the website now and I have no account activity and this error message:

"We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested.
Please try again later."

And of course, status.marriott.com yields the following message:

All systems go

Reservations, members accounts, and other major system functionality are all up and running at this time.

Shoot me. How can so much go so wrong so quickly so often?

khabah
khabah is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 7:13 am
  #399  
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Atlanta but Washington DC will always be home.
Programs: Starriott Plat, Avis Presidents Club, Whatever Airline is going where I want to go
Posts: 1,563
This is a new one for me: Was looking at a JW for a possible reservation and it said "We look forward to welcoming you" and then gave dates of my "next stay." BUT I don't have a reservation at that hotel...in fact I've never stayed at that hotel.

The dates did match my next Marriwood stay, but at a Westin in a different country...not at the JW.

Unfortunately, I can't look at my upcoming reservations to make sure the reservation is what it should be.

Sigh.
dcstudent is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 7:41 am
  #400  
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Floating around
Programs: UA 1K (1MM), DL Silver (1MM), Marriott LT Titanium
Posts: 8,164
Originally Posted by RobUAIntl View Post
For about 3 days now, when I try and see my activity, I get an error message "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. Please try again later." I've tried from different browers and get the same message. On my phone, I get "There seems to be a connection problem. Please wait a moment and try again".

Wife's and daughter's accounts don't have this problem. Just mine.

So frustrating. Seems like points/nights have gone up, but I have no idea from which stay.
Originally Posted by dcstudent View Post
Same here. Two days and counting for me. Click on activity and get the same message you're getting....
Originally Posted by estedman View Post
Yep been at least 2 days for me too.
I have the same issue through the website. But the mobile app is showing my activity.

I'm still waiting on three stays to post and a refund of points from another hotel stay that went sideways. I've not seen any movement (emails, phone calls, etc.) on these so I'm going to have to call the useless help desk back now which is really infuriating since they have turned into a completely helpless desk. PP status means nothing.

-RM
CO-PLAT likes this.
RobOnLI is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 12:00 pm
  #401  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: South Florida
Programs: AA LTG (EXP), Hilton Silver (Dia), Marriott LTP (PP), SPG LTG (P) > MPG LTPP
Posts: 11,314
Hurry!!

I just pulled up my account and I am NOT seeing the dreaded "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. message! Don't know if this is for all accounts. Don't know how long it will last. But thought I'd pass it along. I fear the times the site is working will be outweighed by the times in isn't working for quite awhile.
RogerD408 is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 1:18 pm
  #402  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: home = LAX
Posts: 23,977
Originally Posted by RogerD408 View Post
I just pulled up my account and I am NOT seeing the dreaded "We’re temporarily unable to display the information you requested. message! Don't know if this is for all accounts. Don't know how long it will last. But thought I'd pass it along. I fear the times the site is working will be outweighed by the times in isn't working for quite awhile.
Same here. I was seeing this on my SPG account the last few days but today it is showing my most recent stays (which had added to my points total earlier but didn't display itemized until today).
sdsearch is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 1:39 pm
  #403  
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Programs: LH Sen, Starwood Plat, Hyatt, LC, IC RA
Posts: 337
Hong Kong properties not available through Marriott.com

Under the "Find & Reserve" tab, if you choose Hong Kong, no hotels will show up on the next screen for any dates, but rather the error message "Let’s try something else. If you’ve entered the right city, state, country, point of interest or airport code, we may not have a hotel within a 50-mile radius. Check our hotel directory for other locations.". One can, however, reserve Hong Kong properties through the individual web pages of the hotels, but not through the Marriott site.
Sphinx is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 3:29 pm
  #404  
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: DAY
Programs: UA 1K 1MM; Marriott LT Plat Premier (+AMB); Amex MR; Chase UR; Hertz PC; Global Entry
Posts: 7,338
Originally Posted by Sphinx View Post
Under the "Find & Reserve" tab, if you choose Hong Kong, no hotels will show up on the next screen for any dates, but rather the error message "Let’s try something else. If you’ve entered the right city, state, country, point of interest or airport code, we may not have a hotel within a 50-mile radius. Check our hotel directory for other locations.". One can, however, reserve Hong Kong properties through the individual web pages of the hotels, but not through the Marriott site.
I saw someone discussing this already somewhere. They seemed it to be an issue if you select SAR versus Mainland China, or something like that.
Whatever system Marriott is using to populate the location tab is crappy. I yearn for a return to recognizing airport codes....
goodeats21 is offline  
Old Oct 28, 18, 6:14 pm
  #405  
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: YQR
Programs: Nexus/GE, UA/MP 1K,Bonvoy Tit, LTG
Posts: 1,234
Originally Posted by dcstudent View Post
This is a new one for me: Was looking at a JW for a possible reservation and it said "We look forward to welcoming you" and then gave dates of my "next stay." BUT I don't have a reservation at that hotel...in fact I've never stayed at that hotel.

The dates did match my next Marriwood stay, but at a Westin in a different country...not at the JW.

Unfortunately, I can't look at my upcoming reservations to make sure the reservation is what it should be.

Sigh.
I had the same thing and it gave me a scare. Then I realized that the same message, with the same dates, appears every single time I click on a Marriwood/ Starriott hotel page It seems like it is a non property specific section that shows up whenever you are logged in. As I said I had quite a scare about needing to cancel non existent bookings. Just another asinine feature on a very unhelpful website overall.
Fizzer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread