MS with HELOC

Old Nov 9, 17, 9:47 am
Original Poster

Red face MS with HELOC

We have been using our HELOC for some MS. We make MO payments once or twice a month to the HELOC and then when we need to pay a bill we transfer money to checking. You can save on interest if the money is in the line before your payment posts so that is great. Is anyone else using their HELOC?
Old Nov 9, 17, 10:36 am

Programs: AS,AA,JB, HH Gold, Starriott Titanium Elite, Hyatt Explorist, Global Entry
I suppose there's nothing that could go wrong here.
Old Nov 9, 17, 10:46 am

Programs: Northwest, United
Originally Posted by mhdena View Post
I suppose there's nothing that could go wrong here.
Hey, you could always charge some camping gear - tent, sleeping bags, etc. - in a pinch, just in case you ran into a small hiccup with the bank that holds your mortgage.

Play on!!!
Old Nov 9, 17, 11:35 am
Original Poster

I figured there would be negative comments. I have been doing this for 2 years with no issues.
refugioco likes this.
Old Nov 9, 17, 3:36 pm

Originally Posted by Travelz View Post
I figured there would be negative comments. I have been doing this for 2 years with no issues.
@ what APR?
Old Nov 9, 17, 4:10 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by Stivelio View Post
@ what APR?
Most is locked in at 3.99 and then some is variable. We just have a HELOC, no mortgage. Looking for more tips using the HELOC. It is nice to have an open money source. We are working on paying this off in the next 3-4 years and this hobby helps.
Old Nov 12, 17, 3:14 pm