MS for CSP - GCM alternatives

Old Dec 4, 15, 10:50 am
Original Poster

Smile MS for CSP - GCM alternatives

Hi all. I'm looking for more up to date info. I'm new to Manufactured Spend. Giftcardmall won't let me order from them. I need to get $4k on both my wife and my Chase Sapphire Preferred card.

I've heard about Visa Gift Cards that I can purchase at CVS. However, I don't know whether I can load these onto my bluebird. Will Walmart take the visa gift card and load it on the bluebird? If I purchase the VGC's, can I transfer the totals onto money order? I heard that supermarkets work best for this. Anyone have a specific examples?
Old Dec 4, 15, 11:10 am

Programs: AA, Hyatt
Depends on where you live.

I use Kroger. I go buy 3 Visa/MasterCard Gift cards (gif card debits, or gebits), as their daily amount is 2k (with fees). You would need to make 6 trips to complete your spending. 3 if both you and your wife go at the same time.

That amounts to $95.20 in fees, but you get 8095 UR for that.

You would then go buy money orders using those cards. Kroger's money orders cost $.71 for up to a thousand dollars, so what I do is ask for 2 money orders of $999.29 to bring the total to $2000. I then ask to split tender $500 four times. You could conceivably do this immediately after getting the gebits from Kroger to cut down on trips, depending on how leery the cashiers are. I usually buy them from the checkout lanes, and then go to customer service to get the money orders. That's a grand total of $100.88 in fees to shuffle that money around. I assume you are doing it to get the 50k UR from chase. I would also add each other as an AU so you get the bonus 5k UR. That would leave you with a grand total of 118,095 UR with a net balance of -$100.88. That's a cash equivalent of $1080.07 if you just do a direct deposit to your account from Chase.