St. Regis Osaka or Ritz-Carlton Kyoto

Search this Thread

Old Jul 15, 2017, 11:54 am
Original Poster
Hilton Contributor BadgeMarriott Contributor Badge

Programs: Free Agent
St. Regis Osaka or Ritz-Carlton Kyoto

Hey folks,

I'm planning an upcoming stay at either the St. Regis Osaka or Ritz-Carlton Kyoto. I was originally planning on the StR, but the RC forum seemed to really enjoy the Kyoto property. My experience with luxury hotels is limited though, so I was hoping to hear from folks with some more experience with me. A few notes that may help in your recommendation:

1. I've spent a night at a Ritz-Carlton before (in Atlanta), but I'm completely new to the St. Regis brand.

2. I've got SPG/Marriott Gold. I'll be staying during the peak season, so I don't expect much in terms of elite recognition (and I know I won't get breakfast at either brand as a gold).

3. I know they're in two different cities, but I'm willing to spend more time in transit if it means a superior hotel experience.

If you've been to either or both properties, or otherwise want to add anything, I'd love to hear what you have to say.

Last edited by Beltway2A; Jul 15, 2017 at 12:00 pm
Old Jul 15, 2017, 12:00 pm

In that whole area, my personal preference is for the Intercon Osaka. Between these two hotels, answer is it depends. Which city will you spend time in and what are you going to do there? While the two cities are not that far apart, it does take traveling time
Old Jul 15, 2017, 12:04 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by HKTraveler
In that whole area, my personal preference is for the Intercon Osaka. Between these two hotels, answer is it depends. Which city will you spend time in and what are you going to do there? While the two cities are not that far apart, it does take traveling time