Hon run ideas for H2 2022

Old Jun 28, 2022, 10:39 am
Original Poster

Hon run ideas for H2 2022

Hi all,
Im kinda new to M&M but would like to know what would be the cheapest or quickest way to earn HON from scratch starting next month until end of year.

Im looking for a set of flights to make and timing is not an issue.

Thanks for the help .
Old Jun 28, 2022, 11:40 am

Programs: ST E+, *G, some hotel gold...
LH private jet is gone, so you'll have to do it the hard way, flying F(and J) around.
Fastest would be a couple trips in full fare F with a long haul connecting to long haul.
LX is easier because all flights have F. LH only some do.

Cheapest depends on catching sales a good bunch. If there's two of you, makes it a lot easier with companion sales.

Also you don't need to make it in one year, unlike FTL/SEN, HON takes two calendar years into account.
Old Jun 28, 2022, 12:23 pm

Programs: LH HON | UA 1K
Originally Posted by Qbase
Hi all,
Im kinda new to M&M but would like to know what would be the cheapest or quickest way to earn HON from scratch starting next month until end of year.

Im looking for a set of flights to make and timing is not an issue.

Thanks for the help .
First is heavily booked right now, but First Class companion sales are probably the best value. You'll have to be really flexible with dates though.
Old Jun 29, 2022, 1:50 pm

Programs: LH HON, AF Plat, BA Gold, SPG Plat, HHo Gold
Hi,
Let's get a bit analytical on this. With the H2/2022 50% HON Circle mileage bonus, assuming existing status (and hence 25% executive bonus) this is what we get:
  • For BRU-JNB First Class Partner Special (recently at EUR 2206) and assuming you can squeeze in 2 European international J legs inbound and outbound (e.g. BRU-ZRH-FRA), you can get away with 3.3 €cpm. You would have to do 9 of those, which is a bit of a stretch for 6 months and reduced F offer and availability.