Change to "Throne" seat on OS when starting journey on UA

Old Jun 27, 19, 9:52 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: JAC - and a little SEA
Programs: UA GOLD (1MM)
Posts: 155
Change to "Throne" seat on OS when starting journey on UA

Hi Experts -

So, I know it's possible to check in for an OS flight at the 47 hour mark (approximately), and if "Throne" seats are still open they can be selected at no additional charge. My question is how to do this when the first leg of the journey is on a United operated flight, so check in must be done on UA? Is there a secret workaround? Do I maybe call OS and see if they can switch? Any guidance here would be greatly appreciated.....

Thanks!
salty749 is offline  
Old Jun 28, 19, 2:41 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Programs: LH SEN
Posts: 284
I have not had this situation, but I assume that you will have the seat map for the OS Flight also in the UA app at 47 hours prior departure. If not, I would try the OS app at that time.
Kid Flyer is offline  
Old Jun 28, 19, 6:13 pm
  #3  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: BOS/EAP
Programs: UA 1K, MR LTT, HH Gold, Amex Plat
Posts: 24,305
Originally Posted by Kid Flyer View Post
I have not had this situation, but I assume that you will have the seat map for the OS Flight also in the UA app at 47 hours prior departure. If not, I would try the OS app at that time.
The OS seat map is not going to come up on the UA app.

Once checked in on UA the OP might be able to see it on the OS app, but it will be YMMV. Is it an OS or a UA coded flight?
cfischer is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread