Community
Wiki Posts
Search

[NEWBIE LOUNGE] Ask Your Lufthansa Group Questions Here [2016-]

Search this Thread

Old Oct 20, 2019, 1:24 pm

Hello all,

I am an LH-group newbie.

I've looked everywhere trying to find a separate ticket baggage/through check policy, but no dice.

Does anyone know if LH/LX have a separate tickets policy (like UAs for example)?

Or perhaps an 'unwritten' policy based on anecdotal evidence?

Thanks
Old Oct 20, 2019, 8:01 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: LH HON***,UA,BA.EK Gold,AV.
Originally Posted by Virazuno
Hello all,

I am an LH-group newbie.

I've looked everywhere trying to find a separate ticket baggage/through check policy, but no dice.

Does anyone know if LH/LX have a separate tickets policy (like UAs for example)?

Or perhaps an 'unwritten' policy based on anecdotal evidence?

Thanks
LH group are quite happy to through check bags on separate tickets.
Old Oct 22, 2019, 1:20 pm

Originally Posted by Flying Victor
Is anyone else experiencing inability to search for OW awards through MAM website? Search will not initiate.

This concerns only OW flights on any route - RT searches perform just fine.
I have exactly same problem for last 2 weeks.
Reported to M&M hotline.
No reaction.
Old Oct 23, 2019, 1:03 pm

Hello,

I flew Lufthansa A380 LAX MUC back in April in main cabin and was surprised to see that headphone jack required an adapter. I think it was a 2-prong? Made it work but was wondering if a good ole regular cheapie adapter would be fine or if there are any recommendations? I want to prepare for my next flight with them.
Old Oct 23, 2019, 4:18 pm

Programs: Der 5* FTL
Originally Posted by pinkibone
Hello,

I flew Lufthansa A380 LAX MUC back in April in main cabin and was surprised to see that headphone jack required an adapter. I think it was a 2-prong? Made it work but was wondering if a good ole regular cheapie adapter would be fine or if there are any recommendations? I want to prepare for my next flight with them.