Changing FFP number on an existing booking

Old Mar 13, 11, 7:35 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Programs: Miles & Bonus (A3) *G / M&M (LH) - Blue / HHonors Silver / A|Club Platinum
Posts: 9
Changing Frequent Flyer Number after booking on Lufthansa website

Hello everybody,

first post by me (long time lurker, first time poster ).

I´ve booked a flight for 2 pax at the beginning of February:

MUC-BJS (operated by LH)
HGK-MUC (operated by LH)

through the Lufthansa webiste. The flight is scheduled for beginning of April.

- For one passenger (myself) I added a Miles and More number.
- For the other passenger (girlfriend) I did not add any Frequent Flyer number, cause she didn´t have one at that time.

Me and my gf now joined the Aegean Frequent Flyer Program.

My questions:

- Can i change my frequent flyer number for the booking from the M&M number to the Aegean FF number?

- Can i add the new Aegean frequent flyer number for my girlfriend?

- Can this be done online? Or do I have to make a call?

Thanks for your time.
Thomas_384 is offline  
Old Mar 13, 11, 7:42 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Asia
Programs: LH FTL, EB, AB, PS, VV, NH
Posts: 881
Yes is the answer to all of your questions. View your booking on lh.com using LH PRN. Once you can see it, there will be a drop-off menu where you can amend your FQTV program. You can also call to LH and have an agent do it for you.
olm022 is offline  
Old Mar 13, 11, 8:21 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Programs: Miles & Bonus (A3) *G / M&M (LH) - Blue / HHonors Silver / A|Club Platinum
Posts: 9
Thanks for the quick reply. I found it, thanks for the description.

Unfortunately Aegean is not available in the list of Frequent Flyer Programs (it seems is the only one not available, as the list is quite extensive).

I wrote an E-Mail to the Miles&More support enquiring what is up with that.
Thomas_384 is offline  
Old Mar 13, 11, 2:38 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Asia
Programs: LH FTL, EB, AB, PS, VV, NH
Posts: 881
Originally Posted by Thomas_384 View Post
Thanks for the quick reply. I found it, thanks for the description.

Unfortunately Aegean is not available in the list of Frequent Flyer Programs (it seems is the only one not available, as the list is quite extensive).

I wrote an E-Mail to the Miles&More support enquiring what is up with that.
E-mailing is, of course, OK. But calling LH will resolve the issue much faster.
olm022 is offline  
Old Mar 13, 11, 7:33 pm
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Germany
Programs: Miles & Bonus (A3) *G / M&M (LH) - Blue / HHonors Silver / A|Club Platinum
Posts: 9
OK, I will do so!
Thanks
Thomas_384 is offline  
Old Jul 13, 11, 9:21 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 113
LH website issue

On a related note, I am trying to add the UAL # to my booking in the LH website and it gives me a
"Please provide us with a birthdate. (1429)" error

Weird. Anyone encounter this ?
lanb is offline  
Old Jul 14, 11, 10:05 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Denmark
Programs: TK Elite, HH G
Posts: 6,464
Rather than wasting time to change FFP in advance, just ask for a change at check-in. As you have no status with Aegean, it has no importance whether you change FFP in advance or at check-in.
SK AAR is offline  
Old Jul 14, 11, 11:22 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Munich, Germany
Posts: 715
I recommend not to do use"special" feature provided by the website like M&M number change, seat selection etc - it simply wont work most of the time...

even if you enter the correct number, your status wont be recognized, the checkin feature doesn't accept your seat reservations etc

its a mess


just call them and keep the call center busy!
CubaLibre is offline  
Old Jul 15, 11, 2:59 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: AMS,BRE,ABE
Programs: AY-G, TK*S, AB-S, EY, LH, DL, UA, BA, AA, all hotel programmes
Posts: 1,334
the lot.com website is actually much better programmed for amending bookings. Shame on Lufthansa IT.

anyway - so it is best to enter the FF number at online checkin or at the machine? Are you still allowed to use the counter for anything besides baggage drop`? (if not star gold or flying higher class)
mith is offline  
Old Jul 15, 11, 7:18 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: IST/SEA
Programs: AS 75K, TK ELPL (*G), BA Gold (OWE), DL GM (ST E+), Hyatt Globalist, Hilton Diamond
Posts: 7,530
Use LOT polish website...
PVDtoDEL is offline  
Old Jan 21, 14, 12:57 pm
  #11  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: LED,TLV,DUS
Programs: LH SEN + many more
Posts: 550
Changing FF number at the last moment?

Hello,

What is the latest moment you can modify the FF program you'd like to put your miles into?

At the moment of booking?
At the LH office?
At the airport/CI/Gate?

Let's say, I quoted my wife's LH FF to Swiss and she wants to collect with TK?
Ticket already issued, 3 flights ahead, few days apart.

Any suggestions?

Much obliged...))
VictorXray is offline  
Old Jan 21, 14, 1:37 pm
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: North-Western Germany [BRE]
Programs: LH [FTL]
Posts: 211
In theory, you can change your FFP at the gate. But even though your boarding pass reads TK then, your miles might still end up in the account that was used when booking (due to LH IT and multiple FFP fields per booking). Do a search in this forum to get an impression how much stress it usually ends with to get the miles into the right account.
FlyingStefan is offline  
Old Jan 21, 14, 5:02 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: LED,TLV,DUS
Programs: LH SEN + many more
Posts: 550
in theory...))

has anyone done it in practice? i mean lh miles to be credited to tk. and if so, how long did that take?

thx
VictorXray is offline  
Old Jan 21, 14, 5:29 pm
  #14  
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Programs: LH SEN, LY, UA/CO, AF/KL, QF
Posts: 512
Originally Posted by VictorXray View Post
in theory...))

has anyone done it in practice? i mean lh miles to be credited to tk. and if so, how long did that take?

thx
Recently did this with A3 and on LH (whom last time I tried the trick, crediting to UA, it failed, until letter to M&M sorted this out). Miles posted in less than 48 hours to A3.
mkilmo is offline  
Old Jan 22, 14, 12:48 am
  #15  
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,859
I do it all the time. Mostly w/o problems.
Lack is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: