FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, Brussels, LOT and Other Partners | Miles & More (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/lufthansa-austrian-swiss-brussels-lot-other-partners-miles-more-495/)
-   -   Traveling in F with co-workers in J (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/lufthansa-austrian-swiss-brussels-lot-other-partners-miles-more/1448643-traveling-f-co-workers-j.html)

keloutwest Mar 16, 2013 11:47 am

Traveling in F with co-workers in J

Hi all,

I was booked into the J cabin for a flight next week, and I noticed that A-fare opened up on the outbound, for a price $1000 less than the full fare J class I had previously. I snagged it, and it was the last seat on the 747-400.

The 2 co-workers I'm traveling with are still in J. The flight is DEN-FRA-TXL, with a 2 hour layover in FRA.

This is my first time in F :) and I'm giddy with excitement. When we land in FRA, what should I expect? Will they pick me up in a car and bring me to the first class area? Do I walk to the first class lounge myself?

What do I do with my 2 colleagues? Can they come with me if someone picks me up? Can I bring them as guests to the first class lounge? Should I say "SEE YA!" and ditch them for 2 hours?

NewbieRunner Mar 16, 2013 12:19 pm

There is no special F arrival service in FRA. If your flight arrives at a remote position there will be a separate bus for F passengers to the terminal but that's all. You will have to go through passport control and walk to the First Class Lounge near gate A13.

Unfortunately you can only invite one guest into the First Class Lounge. A difficult decision for you. ;)

keloutwest Mar 16, 2013 12:28 pm

Just spent a lot of time doing some searching and came up with 1 question: