DFW to FRA planes?

Old Sep 27, 11, 10:46 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: DFW, ORD, IND
Programs: AMEX PL, Avis First, AA GLD
Posts: 249
DFW to FRA planes?

I was wondering which plane is better from DFW to FRA, A330 or A340, in first class. I am leaving from DFW on Nov. 8, and one site says 333 and another says 343. Does anyone know which plane will actually fly this route and which first class is better.
frubio2012 is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 2:52 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: sf bay area
Programs: UA 1K
Posts: 422
I don't know if either first class is better, but Lufthansa.com says it's an A330, as does Continental.com.
tomsundstrom is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 2:54 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: FRA
Programs: LH SEN, SPG Plat, Hyatt Plat
Posts: 566
First class on A330 and A340 are basically the same... (same configuration and the same seat)
German-FLyer is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 3:01 am
  #4  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: DFW, ORD, IND
Programs: AMEX PL, Avis First, AA GLD
Posts: 249
Thanks! I do have another question and we both know the search isn't always the best , but, since I'm going to redeem my miles with United and I'm going first to to FRA then continuing on to LHR, how can I access the FCT or FCL?
frubio2012 is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 3:42 am
  #5  
Senior Moderator, Moderator: Coronavirus, Community Buzz, and Ambassador: Miles & More (Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, and other partners)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 150km from MAN
Programs: LH SEN** HH Diamond
Posts: 27,848
Originally Posted by frubio2012 View Post
Thanks! I do have another question and we both know the search isn't always the best , but, since I'm going to redeem my miles with United and I'm going first to to FRA then continuing on to LHR, how can I access the FCT or FCL?
You will find all the information you need in this thread. Just read the last few pages.

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/miles...t-faqs-95.html
NewbieRunner is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 3:44 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 364
Originally Posted by frubio2012 View Post
Thanks! I do have another question and we both know the search isn't always the best , but, since I'm going to redeem my miles with United and I'm going first to to FRA then continuing on to LHR, how can I access the FCT or FCL?
Go to the FCL/FCT and present your incoming LH F BP.
-Heathcliff- is offline  
Old Sep 28, 11, 3:50 am
  #7  
Moderator: Lufthansa Miles & More, External Miles & Points Resources
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: MUC
Programs: LH SEN
Posts: 39,570
Originally Posted by German-FLyer View Post
First class on A330 and A340 are basically the same... (same configuration and the same seat)
Not all 343 have an espresso machine in F, FWIW The lav interiors and mood lighting is newer in A333s if you base your decisions on such facts.
oliver2002 is online now  
Old Feb 1, 12, 8:59 am
  #8  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NC
Programs: AA Concierge Key/1MM, DL DM/2 MM, UA Gold,Hilton Diamond, IHG Plat, Marriott Titanium Elite lifetime
Posts: 10,182
Is there any special treatment on the ground for F pax at DFW? Or is it the same lounge access and herd boarding that comes with C and Y tix?

Does F on this aircraft have 2 or 3 FAs working in it?
SkyTeam777 is offline  
Old Feb 2, 12, 7:22 am
  #9  
Senior Moderator, Moderator: Coronavirus, Community Buzz, and Ambassador: Miles & More (Lufthansa, Austrian, Swiss, and other partners)
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: 150km from MAN
Programs: LH SEN** HH Diamond
Posts: 27,848
Originally Posted by SkyTeam777 View Post
Is there any special treatment on the ground for F pax at DFW? Or is it the same lounge access and herd boarding that comes with C and Y tix?

Does F on this aircraft have 2 or 3 FAs working in it?
I can't answer your question about the service on the ground but all LH F cabins now have 2 FAs.
NewbieRunner is offline  
Old Feb 2, 12, 9:59 am
  #10  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NC
Programs: AA Concierge Key/1MM, DL DM/2 MM, UA Gold,Hilton Diamond, IHG Plat, Marriott Titanium Elite lifetime
Posts: 10,182
Originally Posted by NewbieRunner View Post
I can't answer your question about the service on the ground but all LH F cabins now have 2 FAs.
Was it 3 FAs before? Is there a noticeable difference in service?
SkyTeam777 is offline  
Old Feb 2, 12, 10:35 am
  #11  
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Stuck on this planet - mainly in STR and LAX
Posts: 4,633
The 747 had 3 FAs before when they still ahad 16 F seats. Since F now has only 8 seats on all planes it is 2 FA.
Unterwegs is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: