LATAM Aircraft at Doha Airport on 11/11/19

Old Nov 16, 19, 6:48 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Paris
Programs: AA Plat (4m+), AF Platinum, A3 Gold, Hyatt Explorist, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,187
LATAM Aircraft at Doha Airport on 11/11/19

I was arriving on a flight from the Pacific and parked next to us was a LATAM plane... 00:10, 11/11...

Does anyone know if there is a route that takes their metal to DOH or why it was there?

I looked but couldn't find anything... all flights to DOH from South America are QR operated...

For a second I was fearing for a) my eyesight; b) my mental faculties after flying for so many hours and c) I had been mysteriously transported to GRU or SCL !

:-)
bostontraveler is offline  
Old Nov 16, 19, 7:36 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Programs: LATAM Black; AA EXP
Posts: 244
Latam has leased A350's to QR
Usually flown to MAD or BCN
bostontraveler and nancypants like this.
SCLflyer is offline  
Old Nov 17, 19, 7:39 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: May 2003
Location: Paris
Programs: AA Plat (4m+), AF Platinum, A3 Gold, Hyatt Explorist, Marriott Plat
Posts: 1,187
Aha! Thank you!
bostontraveler is offline  
Old Nov 18, 19, 2:49 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Programs: LATAMPASS Silver, SkyMiles Silver Medallion
Posts: 207
Not so fast!

https://www.mercadoeeventos.com.br/n...-paulo-e-doha/
Semphyra is online now  
Old Nov 18, 19, 3:47 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 142
Has been like that for at least two years. Always see latam a350 there and found out it was due to the lease.

but happy to see this news about a GRU to DOH route with LA
dbasulto is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: