Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > LATAM | LATAM Pass and LATAM Fidelidade
Reload this Page >

In what Lounge can I have access as Platinum member?

In what Lounge can I have access as Platinum member?

Old Sep 6, 19, 4:18 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 13
In what Lounge can I have access as Platinum member?

Dear all,
First of all sorry for my English.
As Platinum member in latam, I would like to know if exists a search engine or map etc... That allows to me to understand in which lounge I can access
LATAM website is not very clear on it
Regards in advance
Italian is offline  
Old Sep 6, 19, 4:34 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: SCL
Programs: LH FTL, LATAM Black, KL Gold, UA Premier Platinum
Posts: 105
Welcome to Flyertalk, Italian!

As a Latam Platinum member, you have got access to all those lounge which admit OneWorld (OW) Sapphire members when flying on one of the alliance's airlines.

As far as LATAM's own lounges are concerned, this should definitely grant you access to those in SCL, EZE, GRU, BOG and MIA. However, I am not sure, what the policy is at their other hub-like stations such as LIM, GYE and GIG, where lounges are operated by a third party.
SenSCL is offline  
Old Sep 6, 19, 4:56 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Sep 2019
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by SenSCL View Post
Welcome to Flyertalk, Italian!

As a Latam Platinum member, you have got access to all those lounge which admit OneWorld (OW) Sapphire members when flying on one of the alliance's airlines.

As far as LATAM's own lounges are concerned, this should definitely grant you access to those in SCL, EZE, GRU, BOG and MIA. However, I am not sure, what the policy is at their other hub-like stations such as LIM, GYE and GIG, where lounges are operated by a third party.
Thanks a lot, I've just went through OW website, you just need to put the airport and they tell you what status you need to get access... Thanks again
Italian is offline  
Old Oct 17, 19, 11:22 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PRG
Programs: British Airways
Posts: 157
hello, anyone knows the lounge situation at GRU when flying domestically ?
seems like domestic flights are departing from T2 but the lounge is T3 only
do they let me use it even though i'm departing from different terminal ?
thanks!
sluneckov is online now  
Old Oct 18, 19, 7:55 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: Aug 2016
Programs: LATAMPASS Silver, SkyMiles Silver Medallion
Posts: 205
To enter T3 you need to clear inmigration and they won't let you in if you don't have an international-bound boarding pass
Semphyra is offline  
Old Oct 18, 19, 10:50 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 87
Originally Posted by SenSCL View Post
Welcome to Flyertalk, Italian!

As a Latam Platinum member, you have got access to all those lounge which admit OneWorld (OW) Sapphire members when flying on one of the alliance's airlines.

As far as LATAM's own lounges are concerned, this should definitely grant you access to those in SCL, EZE, GRU, BOG and MIA. However, I am not sure, what the policy is at their other hub-like stations such as LIM, GYE and GIG, where lounges are operated by a third party.
in GYE, what third party operates this lounge? Sala VIP?
michael1023 is offline  
Old Oct 18, 19, 10:53 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PRG
Programs: British Airways
Posts: 157
Originally Posted by Semphyra View Post
To enter T3 you need to clear inmigration and they won't let you in if you don't have an international-bound boarding pass
I will arrive from MAD at T3.. still the same story?
sluneckov is online now  
Old Oct 18, 19, 4:54 pm
  #8  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: SCL
Programs: LH FTL, LATAM Black, KL Gold, UA Premier Platinum
Posts: 105
Originally Posted by michael1023 View Post
in GYE, what third party operates this lounge? Sala VIP?
According to the LATAM website, the lounge in GYE is called Diamond Club, next to gate 8.
SenSCL is offline  
Old Oct 19, 19, 1:33 am
  #9  
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: GRU
Programs: BA Gold
Posts: 309
Originally Posted by sluneckov View Post
I will arrive from MAD at T3.. still the same story?
Yes, there are no LATAM (or Oneworld) lounges on the domestic side of T2, and you will not be able to access the international section of the terminal (T2 or T3) unless you have an international onward connection. The GOL domestic lounge in terminal 2 is decent and accepts Priority Pass.
mzb00 is offline  
Old Jan 30, 20, 5:41 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: PRG
Programs: British Airways
Posts: 157
Originally Posted by mzb00 View Post
Yes, there are no LATAM (or Oneworld) lounges on the domestic side of T2, and you will not be able to access the international section of the terminal (T2 or T3) unless you have an international onward connection. The GOL domestic lounge in terminal 2 is decent and accepts Priority Pass.
this morning I arrived at T3 from Madrid and was allowed into Latam lounge with domestic bound boarding pass. Staff at the reception was little confused though but let me in within seconds.
sluneckov is online now  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: