Reload this Page >

Complete Noob Vegas Questions

Old Mar 31, 2022, 5:01 am
Original Poster

Programs: SWRR, HH, SM, TSA Pre

Hi all,
I'm being sent to Vegas in a couple weeks for work and have some questions since I've never been there. I'll be staying at the Mirage with no rental car. My biggest concern is drinks and snacks in my room. Is my best bet going to be walking to CVS on the strip to get water, pop, chips, etc? I'd also be interested in the best way to get to a Target or Walmart in case I need other things while I'm in town. In the room amenities list there is a listing that there is access to the fitness center, does that include use of the whirlpools and steam rooms in the spa?
Thank you.
Old Mar 31, 2022, 5:14 am

Programs: HH Diamond, Hyatt Globalist, Marriott Bonvoy Gold
You definitely don't need a rental car while staying on the strip. I stayed at the Mirage last year. Planning on Google Maps will be your friend. You will be able to see clearly what's in walking distance or not. There is a Target for sure on the South end of the strip as I walked there from the Cosmo. For water and snacks, I highly recommend going to CVS or Walgreens. They sell liquor there too.
​​​​​​
Anything that isn't walking distance, you can use Lyft/Uber. You also have the public buses for the strip. There are the monorail as well, but I don't find these to be convenient

I'm not sure if the fitness center gives you access to the steam room and hot tubs, but you can quickly solve that by giving the Mirage a call to find out.
Old Mar 31, 2022, 6:20 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Location: Falkirk, Scotland,VS Red, BA Gold, HH Diamond,UK Amex Plat
Programs: Master of the Privy Purse des Muccis
Hi

There is CVS at the far end of TI and a Walgreens across the strip at street level outside the Venetian.(Google/Bing Maps will show them)

Regards

TBS
Old Mar 31, 2022, 7:49 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Sometimes known as [ARG:6 UNDEFINED]