Wiki Posts
Search

Poker room at Monte Carlo closing?

Search this Thread

Old Feb 24, 2017, 1:24 pm
Original Poster

Programs: UA 1MM Gold, Hertz Gold, Hyatt, Marriott
Poker room at Monte Carlo closing?

I read on everythinglv.com issue no. 899 that the poker room at the Monte Carlo in LV will close on April 25, 2017. If true, I am very much saddened, for I have been playing limit hold'em there for many years and have greatly liked it. Does anyone have any further information? I plan to visit LV shortly before April 25.

One more question: the MGM Grand used to have very nice limit hold'em games for many years. However, over the last year or so I have seen only no-limit games there. Does anyone have more information about this? For example, are there certain times of the day when limit games are likely?
Old Feb 24, 2017, 7:55 pm

Programs: AA EP 4MM, UA 1MM, DL 1MM
Originally Posted by cogitate
I read on everythinglv.com issue no. 899 that the poker room at the Monte Carlo in LV will close on April 25, 2017. If true, I am very much saddened, for I have been playing limit hold'em there for many years and have greatly liked it. Does anyone have any further information? I plan to visit LV shortly before April 25.

One more question: the MGM Grand used to have very nice limit hold'em games for many years. However, over the last year or so I have seen only no-limit games there. Does anyone have more information about this? For example, are there certain times of the day when limit games are likely?
I was at the MGM Grand for 3 days (Thursday through Saturday) the weekend before the Super Bowl and never saw a limit hold'em game. They had an interest list but never got a game going. I suggest the Mirage which will almost always have a 3-6 limit game or the Flamingo for 2-4 or Bellagio for 4-8 with a half kill. The Venetian used to have a limit game but I'm not sure about lately. It wasn't running the two times I checked that weekend.
Old Feb 25, 2017, 7:57 am