Seat 1E blocking on 777-300ER?

Reply

Old Feb 11, 19, 3:09 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: DCA/IAD
Programs: IHG, SPG, Hyatt, AS, AC, BA, AA, VS
Posts: 3,129
Seat 1E blocking on 777-300ER?

I have a trip coming up this week on KE94 (IAD-ICN) in F. I originally selected seat 1J, but noticed a couple of weeks ago that 1E was marked as occupied on the seat map so I chose 1A. But I notice that every day on this flight 1E is marked as occupied. So I presume this is some sort of KE policy to block this seat for some reason. Any idea as to why they would do that?

Looks like F class isn't very popular on this flight unless they are upgrading people last minute or something. Will I have F class all to myself?
glennaa11 is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 7:00 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 106
They block them for the pilots. I've had a few long hauls where two seats were used.
glennaa11 likes this.
FlyingKansan is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 8:35 pm
  #3  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 139
Is that also the case on the 748? For our JFK-ICN flight coming up the only other occupied seat is 1J. Would be great to be the only real passengers in F.
MapleLeafss is offline  
Reply With Quote
Old Feb 11, 19, 8:37 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 106
The 748 out of ATL I was on had one seat blocked and was occupied the whole time.
FlyingKansan is offline  
Reply With Quote

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Thread Tools
Search this Thread
 
  • Ask a Question
    Get answers from community experts
Question Title:
Description:
Your question will be posted in: