FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   Korea (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/korea-714/)
-   -   Seoul / Korea 8-9 days, New Year 2017/2018 planning. (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/korea/1842774-seoul-korea-8-9-days-new-year-2017-2018-planning.html)

shuigao May 15, 2017 11:18 pm

Seoul / Korea 8-9 days, New Year 2017/2018 planning.

Hi everyone!!

Korea newbie here, planning to do a winter trip, around a week or so. Planning to arrive on 26th Dec 21st Dec, and depart around 3rd or 4th January on 02nd Jan.

Evolving Itinerary in Progress (updated 08/28):

21st Dec -- Arrive in Seoul (~10am).
21st-25th Dec: Seoul, Nami Island, JSA/DMZ-tour, Christmas.
26th-28th Dec: Skiing (Either Vivaldi or YongPyong).
29th-01st Jan: Gyeong-Ju & Busan, then travel back to Seoul.
02nd Jan: 11am Flight from Seoul.

Previous OP saved for 'audit trails,' please ignore:
Spoiler

Explorer789 May 15, 2017 11:39 pm

My biggest concern is that you may be trying to do too much, and you will be spending a lot of time/money in transit and checking in/out of hotels. Plus you seem to have a fairly large group of travelers, and logistics can get complicated.

I'm planning a 10 day trip as well for June. Seoul is large enough that I ended up extending the stay from 4 nights to a full week. One night in Busan is perfectly reasonable. For Jeju, if you are spending that much money on flights to get to Jeju, you definitely want to spend at least two nights there to make it worthwhile.

shuigao May 15, 2017 11:56 pm

Originally Posted by Explorer789 (Post 28317122)
My biggest concern is that you may be trying to do too much, and you will be spending a lot of time/money in transit and checking in/out of hotels.

I see. Have google'd a bit and seen that Jeju needs flights, but Busan is "only" a 2.5hr rail ride away. Plus the 3-day Korail pass is uh ... around 113,000won which is reasonable.