upgrades on CO?

Old Feb 21, 02, 11:26 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Philly, Madrid
Programs: Alaska MVP
Posts: 2,548
upgrades on CO?

I'm about to start making my flights for the mile match promo as a Royal Wing rather than a CO plat. How do upgrades work on CO using my KLM number? I put no ff # in when I bought the ticket...should I add it now or wait until I get to the airport?

srodr is offline  
Old Feb 21, 02, 11:57 am
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: DUS
Posts: 4,004
Unfortunately no upgrades for Royal Wings on Co metal, on NW you just have to add your RW number to your reservation and the system upgrades you automatically....
Threy is offline  
Old Feb 21, 02, 11:27 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Philly, Madrid
Programs: Alaska MVP
Posts: 2,548
Well that sucks. Does that mean that on a CO ticket but NW metal, the upgrade would work?

Also, any idea on how many service points a flight WAS-SEA will net? My route will be about 6000 miles.
srodr is offline  
Old Feb 22, 02, 8:22 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: NY
Programs: AA: ExPlat & 3MM; UA: 1k; KL: Plat 4 Life; Hyatt: Plat; SPG, Marriott, Hilton: Gold
Posts: 2,660
<font face="Verdana, Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="2">Originally posted by srodr:
Does that mean that on a CO ticket but NW metal, the upgrade would work?

Also, any idea on how many service points a flight WAS-SEA will net? My route will be about 6000 miles.
</font>
No. It has to be a KL or NW flight number.

450 in coach (depending on where you live...). You get the same no of points for domestic US flights
anandrag is offline  
Old Feb 25, 02, 3:53 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Delhi/Maastricht/London
Programs: FB plat
Posts: 154
you can get courtesy upgrades on CO metal with RW if you whinge a bit and there are still seats after all CO/NW elites who ask are upgraded.
-rishab
rishab is offline  
Old Feb 26, 02, 6:50 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: South Coast, UK
Programs: Lifetime Platinum
Posts: 1,976
It's still not clear to me that you can use your FD points on upgrading out of Gatwick on CO. Has anybody actually spent 36000 points on a round trip upgrade?....I bet NO.
mike turnbull is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread