Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Air France, KLM, and Other Partners | Flying Blue > KLM Flying Dutchman
Reload this Page >

AtlasGlobal booked as KLM codeshare: Sky Priority and Lounge Acces at AMS ?

AtlasGlobal booked as KLM codeshare: Sky Priority and Lounge Acces at AMS ?

Old Aug 29, 18, 8:43 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum
Posts: 79
AtlasGlobal booked as KLM codeshare: Sky Priority and Lounge Acces at AMS ?

Hello all,

I'm a FB Gold, flying AMS-IST next week with AtlasGlobal booked with as a KL codeshare.
I assume I will have to check in directly with AtlasGlobal, so no priority check-in there?

What about lounge access; will I have this as I have booked it under a KL flight number?

Thank you,
Robert
Roberts1987 is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 8:56 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: mostly not far from AMS, otherwise NUE
Programs: FB Platinum, Hilton Gold
Posts: 2,030
You will not have lounge access as the flight is not operated by a SkyTeam carrier.
mfkne is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 9:10 am
  #3  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: Delta Silver, BA Bronze, Accor Gold, HH Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,159
Originally Posted by mfkne View Post
You will not have lounge access as the flight is not operated by a SkyTeam carrier.
Does not matter at AMS. For Flying Blue Gold/Plat members, if the flights are booked with a KL code, regardless of the operating carrier lounge access is to be provided.
KLflyerRalph is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 9:30 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: mostly not far from AMS, otherwise NUE
Programs: FB Platinum, Hilton Gold
Posts: 2,030

Lounge access

Just make sure you are travelling on that same day on a KLM-operated flight, an international SkyTeam-operated flight or a domestic SkyTeam-operated flight that is connected with a SkyTeam-operated international flight.
Source: https://www.klm.com/travel/nl_en/pre...ess_policy.htm
mfkne is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 9:59 am
  #5  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: Delta Silver, BA Bronze, Accor Gold, HH Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,159
Yes that’s the global Skyteam policy. For FB members, at their own Crown Lounges, KLM has a more lenient policy which includes KLM codeshares, Transavia etc.
KLflyerRalph is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 10:17 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: mostly not far from AMS, otherwise NUE
Programs: FB Platinum, Hilton Gold
Posts: 2,030
And where would that policy be described?
mfkne is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 11:36 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: CPT,AMS
Posts: 4,132
Originally Posted by mfkne View Post
And where would that policy be described?
While it might not be described, I can confirm I had no issues entering the crown lounge flying on codeshare flights.
@KLflyerRalph does it also include HV flights booked as HV or only for flights booked as KL?
Ditto is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 11:52 am
  #8  
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: The Netherlands
Programs: Delta Silver, BA Bronze, Accor Gold, HH Gold, IHG Plat
Posts: 5,159
Originally Posted by mfkne View Post
And where would that policy be described?
Nowhere public
Originally Posted by Ditto View Post
@KLflyerRalph does it also include HV flights booked as HV or only for flights booked as KL?
It also includes Transavia flights with flight number HV5000-6000. See https://insideflyer.nl/wanneer-heb-j...-crown-lounge/
KLflyerRalph is offline  
Old Aug 29, 18, 2:25 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 7,558
I, too, have used the Crown Lounges at Schiphol when flying on KLM codeshares on non-Skyteam airlines (Air Baltic and Air Serbia being recent examples)
Aviatrix is offline  
Old Aug 30, 18, 3:07 am
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 2017
Location: Netherlands - AMS
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum; Alaska MVP Gold
Posts: 136
Different experience here. Travelled AtlasGlobal in J on a KL-codeshare a while ago. They sent me to the wonderful Aspire lounge, and I tried the Crown Lounge, but to no avail, even after showing the app with KL number.
My brother though, who was travelling on the same flight, tried it with another agent, and he got in...
AtlasGlobal had priority check-in and security, and the cabin was better than the KL EuroBiz 737.
danfl44 is offline  
Old Aug 30, 18, 3:45 pm
  #11  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, Accor ALL Diamond
Posts: 16,671
I confirm, no issue at AMS or CDG in that circumstance.
But what about in IST flying Atlas Global in Y (FB Gold/Plat) on KL or AF code-share ? Can you access the Skyteam lounge ?
Goldorak is offline  
Old Aug 31, 18, 12:31 am
  #12  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: CPT,AMS
Posts: 4,132
Originally Posted by Goldorak View Post
I confirm, no issue at AMS or CDG in that circumstance.
But what about in IST flying Atlas Global in Y (FB Gold/Plat) on KL or AF code-share ? Can you access the Skyteam lounge ?
I would suspect that if lounge access is available, it will be to whichever lounge AF/KL has an agreement with for codeshare flights, in BEG for example you access different lounges on an AF codeshare than on a KL codeshare
Ditto is offline  
Old Sep 3, 18, 1:34 am
  #13  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum
Posts: 79
Thanks for the replies, I will see what happens tommorow and report back !
Roberts1987 is offline  
Old Sep 3, 18, 4:13 pm
  #14  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
Accor 25+ Badge
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Paris, France
Programs: AF/KL Flying Blue Platinum for life/Club2000 Ultimate, Accor ALL Diamond
Posts: 16,671
Originally Posted by Goldorak View Post
I confirm, no issue at AMS or CDG in that circumstance.
But what about in IST flying Atlas Global in Y (FB Gold/Plat) on KL or AF code-share ? Can you access the Skyteam lounge ?
quoting myself here. A friend told me today that the Skyteam lounge in IST is not branded Skyteam anymore and has been taken over by a contracting company. It could be that this is in preparation to the opening of the new IST airport end of October where there will be a Skyteam lounge, but I find very strange that they “abandon” the lounge before, while the airport still operates as normal.
I believe Skyteam pax still go to this lounge, but to come back to the thread subject, this may complicate things when flying on Atlas Global code-share.
Goldorak is offline  
Old Sep 4, 18, 4:50 am
  #15  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Programs: Flying Blue Platinum
Posts: 79
Writing this from the Crown Lounge, not issue at all to get in. The agent scanned the AtlasGlobal boarding pass without question and typed my FF number into the computer.

Online check-in was working also on the Atlas Global website, despitie of KLM's info on https://www.klm.com/travel/nl_nl/plan_and_book/ticket_information/Flying_with_KLM_partners/index.htm#p14
Roberts1987 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: