B6 Connection Time in BOS to BDA

Old Oct 15, 2017, 9:00 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
B6 Connection Time in BOS to BDA

Hi All,

Would like to ask a question about taking JetBlue to Bermuda... I will be travelling from another city to BOS in JetBlue connecting to its BOS-BDA flight the same day. I noticed that the flight sold on website is allowing 1hr 40 min in BOS. Is that enough for a domestic to international transfer?
Also, will my luggage be checked through?
Many thanks!

Regards,
Michael
shek3112 is offline  
Old Oct 15, 2017, 9:27 pm
  #2  
Company Representative - AutoSlash and HotelSlash
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: autoslash.com | hotelslash.com
Posts: 5,697
1hr 40 min is more than enough time for a transfer. Your luggage will be checked through. On the way back, you will clear US customs in Bermuda, so your bags will get checked through there as well.
shek3112 likes this.
AutoSlash is offline  
Old Oct 15, 2017, 9:37 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
Thanks [MENTION=103960]AutoSlash[/MENTION] !
shek3112 is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 5:19 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: AA EXP, B6 Mosaic, UA 1K, Bonvoy Plat, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 1,781
No B6 BOS gate is more than a 10 minute walk from any other, and they are all through the same security entrance so no need to go through security. You could easily make the connection getting off your first flight as late as 30 minutes before your BDA flight, so as others have pointed out, 1:40 should be more than enough time, almost too much.
shek3112 likes this.
MikeBOS is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 5:49 am
  #5  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
Thanks [MENTION=15579]MikeBOS[/MENTION] for the supplement!
I just double checked and found out my flights are 1 hr 14 min apart instead of 1 hr 40 min and started panic... Then i came back and found your reply! THANKS a lot!
shek3112 is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 6:19 am
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Location: NYC,MIA,XFL
Programs: AA EXP, B6 Mosaic, DL PM
Posts: 863
Booked as a single reservation, right?
jay_dubya is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 11:29 am
  #7  
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Formerly Box 350, Boston Mass, Oh two one three four. Now near Beverly Hills 90210
Programs: Loyal Order of Water Buffalos
Posts: 4,014
Originally Posted by MikeBOS
No B6 BOS gate is more than a 10 minute walk from any other, and they are all through the same security entrance so no need to go through security. You could easily make the connection getting off your first flight as late as 30 minutes before your BDA flight, so as others have pointed out, 1:40 should be more than enough time, almost too much.
If everything is on time, even 1:14 should work, but I'd disagree with the "no more than 10 minutes from gate to gate" comment. The gates at the far ends of the "T's" (16, 17, 20, 21 to 31, 33, 34, 36) are hardly walkable in 10 minutes.
Out of my Element is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 6:52 pm
  #8  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
@ jay_dubya ya booked as a single reservation.

Just got feedback from JetBlue, they advised that the connection should work, but I have to check in 2.5-3 hours early at the originating airport... Which means I have to be in Atlanta airport by 4am! OUCH...
shek3112 is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 7:11 pm
  #9  
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: AA EXP, B6 Mosaic, UA 1K, Bonvoy Plat, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 1,781
Originally Posted by Out of my Element
If everything is on time, even 1:14 should work, but I'd disagree with the "no more than 10 minutes from gate to gate" comment. The gates at the far ends of the "T's" (16, 17, 20, 21 to 31, 33, 34, 36) are hardly walkable in 10 minutes.
You can easily get from one end of the T to the security checkpoint in 5 mins if walking at a normal pace...your worst case would be doing that twice, out and back. I'll concede in this case you might need a couple more minutes to walk between the two concourses, but you'd probably be talking about 12 mins instead of 10. I think the conclusion is the same, this should be an easy connection as long as the incoming flight isn't more than 45 mins late or so.
MikeBOS is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 7:12 pm
  #10  
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Boston, MA
Programs: AA EXP, B6 Mosaic, UA 1K, Bonvoy Plat, Hyatt Globalist
Posts: 1,781
Originally Posted by shek3112
@ jay_dubya ya booked as a single reservation.

Just got feedback from JetBlue, they advised that the connection should work, but I have to check in 2.5-3 hours early at the originating airport... Which means I have to be in Atlanta airport by 4am! OUCH...
You can check in online which might be good enough...2.5-3 hours seems kind of crazy.
MikeBOS is offline  
Old Oct 16, 2017, 8:13 pm
  #11  
Company Representative - AutoSlash and HotelSlash
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: autoslash.com | hotelslash.com
Posts: 5,697
Originally Posted by shek3112
@ jay_dubya ya booked as a single reservation.

Just got feedback from JetBlue, they advised that the connection should work, but I have to check in 2.5-3 hours early at the originating airport... Which means I have to be in Atlanta airport by 4am! OUCH...
Checking in 2 hours early should be more than enough time. The airlines will always tell you to be there way early to cover themselves.
AutoSlash is offline  
Old Oct 17, 2017, 9:23 am
  #12  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
Thanks [MENTION=103960]AutoSlash[/MENTION] and [MENTION=15579]MikeBOS[/MENTION]!
I'll definitely online check-in for one more hour of sleep! Still gotta be at ATL at 5am though... 😂😂😂
shek3112 is offline  
Old Oct 17, 2017, 1:08 pm
  #13  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: NYC
Programs: Marriott Platinum, JetBlue Mosaic, Hilton Silver
Posts: 711
Make sure to complete your passport verification when you check in online as well or else you'll need additional time before boarding the connection
RWPrincess is offline  
Old Oct 17, 2017, 9:14 pm
  #14  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Hong Kong, Jakarta
Posts: 221
That's an important advice! Thanks [MENTION=786075]RWPrincess[/MENTION] !
shek3112 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread

Contact Us - Manage Preferences Archive - Advertising - Cookie Policy - Privacy Statement - Terms of Service -

This site is owned, operated, and maintained by MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. Copyright © 2024 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Designated trademarks are the property of their respective owners.