FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   JetBlue | TrueBlue (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/jetblue-trueblue-492/)
-   -   JFK Lounge options? (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/jetblue-trueblue/1784031-jfk-lounge-options.html)

MarkBearSF Aug 10, 2016 7:11 pm

JFK Lounge options?

I'm new to B6 - exploring options as a soon-to-be VX refugee. Really interested in Mint between JFK-SFO.

It looks like we'll be booking a flight on 5/31/17 after a cruise arriving in Red Hook, Brooklyn. We may have some time to kill at JFK. Are there any lounge options for Mint, or any other lounges in the terminal?

Our access to various lounges in the past has been via:
- AA credit card with Admirals' club membership
- Amex Platinum for Centurion, Priority Pass, and Delta
- VS lounge for fee for VX F pax

dw Aug 10, 2016 8:23 pm

Unfortunately Mint itself does not include any lounge access, but with your AMEX Plat you can access the Airspace lounge at JFK. (This is via the AMEX itself, not Priority Pass.). More info on the lounge:

http://www.flyertalk.com/forum/jetbl...minal-5-a.html

Personally I don't think it's great because it is rather small, and the food/beverage "credit" you get with every entrance only goes so far, and then the complimentary offerings are meager. But it is better than nothing.

At SFO with your Priority Pass, you'll be able to access the Air France lounge.

sbm12 Aug 11, 2016 3:47 pm

Originally Posted by dw (Post 27047030)
But it is better than nothing.

I disagree with this. I'd just stay out in the terminal or, weather permitting, on the Roof Top rather than going into the lounge. Better experience IMO.

cmd320 Aug 11, 2016 4:52 pm

Originally Posted by sbm12 (Post 27051077)
I disagree with this. I'd just stay out in the terminal or, weather permitting, on the Roof Top rather than going into the lounge. Better experience IMO.