Reload this Page >

Private Car/Tour Sapporo

Private Car/Tour Sapporo

Old Mar 5, 19, 11:58 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA&Mariott Plat Prem.
Private Car/Tour Sapporo

Hello,

I'm looking to hire a private car for 3 (with english speaking tour guide/driver) to tour parts of Hokkaido for a day. I've used MK in Kyoto. Any suggestions for Hokkaido?

It's my first time to Hokkaido and plan to spend 2 days in Sapporo by myself where-ever I can go by JR. One day to tour the country side.
Old Mar 5, 19, 12:54 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Have you discarded your original idea of just hiring a car?
Renting a Vehicle in Hokkaido
Old Mar 5, 19, 4:39 pm

Programs: AMEX AC CX UA AA DL
Originally Posted by TennisNoob View Post
Hello,

I'm looking to hire a private car for 3 (with english speaking tour guide/driver) to tour parts of Hokkaido for a day. I've used MK in Kyoto. Any suggestions for Hokkaido?
Like, the same company in Sapporo?

Taxi hire ~5000 per hour

?????????MK?????Sapporo MK Taxi/Limousine

" 外国語ドライバー(英語)の指定をいただくことも可能です " [It is also possible to designate a foreign language driver (English) ]

???????????????????????MK?????Sapporo MK Taxi/Limousine

1500 yen/hour for an interpreter who will join you in the taxi (minimum 3 hours). Obviously not professional interpreters at that price. Probably a student from China.
Old Mar 5, 19, 8:39 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by LapLap View Post
Have you discarded your original idea of just hiring a car?
Renting a Vehicle in Hokkaido
Unfortunately I'm not really interested in driving reverse. I know it's not much different but coming off a 15 hr flight the last thing I want to do is drive for a few days. I think Autopilot has spoiled me these years.

Originally Posted by beep88 View Post
Like, the same company in Sapporo?

Taxi hire ~5000 per hour

?????????MK?????Sapporo MK Taxi/Limousine

" 外国語ドライバー(英語)の指定をいただくことも可能です " [It is also possible to designate a foreign language driver (English) ]