Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > Japan Airlines | JAL Mileage Bank
Reload this Page >

Adding non-JAL award reservations to account

Old Sep 8, 2019, 9:54 pm
Original Poster

Programs: AS Gold (OW), SK Silver (*A), UR, MR

I am new to Japan Airlines, so maybe that’s why I don’t know how to link non-JAL award reservations to my JAL online account.

When not logged in on the JAL website, I can go to Manage Booking and choose the Search by Reservation Information which works well to do stuff such as seat updates. But I don’t see an option to add the reservation to my JAL account.

If I choose to log in first, Manage Booking no longer allows me to choose the Search by Reservation Information. In short, I am getting nowhere.

Any suggestion is much appreciated.
Old Sep 8, 2019, 11:07 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JAL Metal Card (OWE), SAS Eurobonus Gold (*G), Marriott Titanium (LTP), Tokyu Hotels Platinum
You would need to add your JMB number to the booking for it to show up.
Old Sep 9, 2019, 1:08 pm
Original Poster

Originally Posted by CPH-Flyer
You would need to add your JMB number to the booking for it to show up.
Mange tak. It worked. Retrieving the reservation, I went into Detailed information, Personal, I think it was, and entered the JAL account number. Verified in the iPhone app.

That was for my AS award reservation. I also have an AA reservation which includes a JAL flight, but AA was not able to provide a JAL record locator, and it appears that when retrieving a reservation, a record locator must be entered even though flight number and date are also asked for.

And it looks like that neither the AA record locator nor the ticket # can be accepted. When calling the JAL US #, the automated system urged customers to step aside for urgent matters. Maybe the SFO runway has something to do with it. Is there an online workaround, and should I just call JAL later?