Community
Wiki Posts
Search

JAL to adopt dynamic award pricing

Search this Thread

Old Nov 30, 2018, 4:07 am

Programs: JAL Global Club & oneworld Sapphire, ANA SFC & Star Alliance Gold
Originally Posted by bakaneko85

As much as I’m unhappy with the devaluation, bad customer service experience is one thing that I would not associate with JAL. ever.
My bad experiences were with the call centers here in Japan. They left me with such a bad impression that I stopped feeling any loyalty toward JAL. And the mileage devaluation is just the final nail in the coffin. I used to sing JAL's praises to all my friends and coworkers. And I used to book JAL without even looking at other airlines' schedules and fares. No more. They're just another airline. And I'm a free agent now.
Old Nov 30, 2018, 5:38 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: JAL Metal Card (OWE), SAS Eurobonus Gold (*G), Marriott Titanium (LTP), Tokyu Hotels Platinum
If I break it down, from an inflight service perspective JAL is still outstanding, from a mileage perspective they have become rather mediocre.

The inflight experience is far more important to me than the mileage. The mileage is just a random effect. However when I do 12 flights in a month, inflight experience becomes rather the center of attention.

So yeah, I'll actually happily stay a JAL frequent flyer
​​​​​​
Old Nov 30, 2018, 6:38 am

Originally Posted by CPH-Flyer
If I break it down, from an inflight service perspective JAL is still outstanding, from a mileage perspective they have become rather mediocre.

The inflight experience is far more important to me than the mileage. The mileage is just a random effect. However when I do 12 flights in a month, inflight experience becomes rather the center of attention.

So yeah, I'll actually happily stay a JAL frequent flyer
​​​​​​