Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Destinations > Europe > Italy
Reload this Page >

International connection fly

International connection fly

Old Oct 12, 18, 5:47 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
International connection fly

I will flighing from IKA to LAX VIA FCO AIRPORT(connection fly)do you have direct connection line or may change terminal and need visa for international connection flight
Bijan is offline  
Old Oct 12, 18, 8:40 am
  #2  
Suspended
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Location: DCA or IAD (originally DUB)
Programs: UA 1K 1.8MM, Hertz PC, Marriott Platinum/Lifetime Gold
Posts: 7,659
Your questions are unanswerable as written.
You need to provide more information.
What passport do you hold - Iranian or other? That will determine whether you need a visa to transit FCO.
What airline(s) are you traveling on? One ticket or two?
UAPremExecflyer is offline  
Old Oct 12, 18, 12:07 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Oct 2018
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by UAPremExecflyer View Post
Your questions are unanswerable as written.
You need to provide more information.
What passport do you hold - Iranian or other? That will determine whether you need a visa to transit FCO.
What airline(s) are you traveling on? One ticket or two?
Iranian passport .I have US green card and flighing with itally airlines with one thicke form tehran /IKA to Rome FCOand from FCO to LAX. I willnot staying in Rome only I have connection fly in FCO
Bijan is offline  
Old Oct 12, 18, 12:34 pm
  #4  
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Programs: MPC Green
Posts: 35
Are you saying you are trying to buy a ticket IKA-FCO-LAX on Alitalia but they won't issue it?
Counterpointing is offline  
Old Oct 12, 18, 7:55 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Heraklion, Greece
Posts: 6,547
Originally Posted by Counterpointing View Post
Are you saying you are trying to buy a ticket IKA-FCO-LAX on Alitalia but they won't issue it?
No, what (s)he's saying is that she will fly this route and since (s)he has no Schengen visa (s)he worries that if a terminal change is involved there would be problems with the lack of it.

Actually, no worries about a terminal change here, everything will be in the non-Schengen area, even if a change of companies is involved (Delta? I'm afraid AZ does not fly to LAX, or has this changed?). Having said that, safe is safe, OP should check whether a transit visa is required for Iranian cirizens, even if one stays within the same terminal.
Counterpointing likes this.
KLouis is offline  
Old Oct 12, 18, 8:54 pm
  #6  
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,436
AZ does fly FCO-LAX.
rove312 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread