Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums >
Reload this Page >

Miles&Points

Airlines and Mileage Programs

ITA Airways | Volare

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

ITA Airways on other Sky team Alliance

Old Mar 20, 22, 8:27 am
  #16  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: HEL
Programs: BA Gold, AY Gold
Posts: 566
I’m at Aspire Lounge HEL now, accessed with credit card. The representatives working the desk today assured me that I will have access with my ITA Skyteam+ card in two weeks when I will fly KL.
Alec84 is offline  
Old Mar 20, 22, 4:21 pm
  #17  
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 837
At KL lounge non schengen at AMS , IT is shown as one of the partners. I was welcomed in with my matched card.
EqualOpp and Smuffe like this.
ElJudioErrante is offline  
Old Mar 20, 22, 11:13 pm
  #18  
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Earth
Programs: whatever it takes
Posts: 605
With ITA status at AMS, do i need to be flying KLM or other Skyteam to access the Crown Lounge 52? Would be flying British Airways.

EDIT: Looked it up just now, looks like I have to be flying KLM or Skyteam.

Last edited by EqualOpp; Mar 20, 22 at 11:20 pm
EqualOpp is offline  
Old Mar 21, 22, 12:47 am
  #19  
 
Join Date: Jan 2022
Posts: 8
thats good to know! I have quite a few flights booked with DL so fingers crossed!
sashimibiz is offline  
Old Mar 22, 22, 12:43 pm
  #20  
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: DAL
Posts: 3,253
Originally Posted by sashimibiz View Post
thats good to know! I have quite a few flights booked with DL so fingers crossed!
How did you get the ITA number entered for Delta? last time I look it only said Alitalia. I tried entering the ITA number and it gave me an error.
ual744777sta is offline  
Old Mar 22, 22, 12:50 pm
  #21  
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 148
Fyi, Alitalia no longer shows up as a Sky partner airline when you book on Delta’s website.
jfs5 is offline  
Old Mar 22, 22, 6:43 pm
  #22  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: London
Programs: Hilton, IHG - BA, LH, QR, SV, TK
Posts: 15,716
Originally Posted by jfs5 View Post
Fyi, Alitalia no longer shows up as a Sky partner airline when you book on Delta’s website.
…and it's gone completely from the SkyTeam website, after lingering in odd corners of the website for far too long.
ITA is clearly listed among its peers on the website: but little good that seems to be doing Volare members
IAN-UK is offline  
Old Mar 23, 22, 12:34 pm
  #23  
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 8,803
Originally Posted by IAN-UK View Post
…and it's gone completely from the SkyTeam website, after lingering in odd corners of the website for far too long.
ITA is clearly listed among its peers on the website: but little good that seems to be doing Volare members
Unfortunately not gone completely and no sign here of ITA's presence:


ft101 is offline  
Old Mar 23, 22, 1:40 pm
  #24  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Netherlands
Programs: KL Platinum; A3 Gold; BA Rust
Posts: 26,555
Originally Posted by ElJudioErrante View Post
At KL lounge non schengen at AMS , IT is shown as one of the partners. I was welcomed in with my matched card.
can you confirm - were you travelling on ITA, or were you travelling on KLM (or some other Skyteam airline)?
irishguy28 is offline  
Old Mar 23, 22, 3:06 pm
  #25  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: London
Programs: Hilton, IHG - BA, LH, QR, SV, TK
Posts: 15,716
Originally Posted by ft101 View Post
Unfortunately not gone completely and no sign here of ITA's presence:


It doesn't fill you with confidence about SkyTeam.

Call me pernickety, but i'd rather hope an organisation representing a mix of world airlines might just get its membership right on its website
ElJudioErrante likes this.
IAN-UK is offline  
Old Mar 24, 22, 7:08 am
  #26  
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: RTM
Programs: DiamondClub (rip), Currently an Alliance Treble Champion (BA, A3, AZ)
Posts: 1,757
I can't get my ITA SkyTeam Elite + number recognised on KLM. I will go to the desk tomorrow, but remember this being a total pain in the ... with Alitalia too. There was a trick to enter it with a few zeros in front of the number. Does anybody know how KLM can add it so it reflects Elite+?

Since everything is automated at Schiphol, if your BP says zero status that's what you get - so frustrating!
Smuffe likes this.
OttoMH is offline  
Old Mar 25, 22, 7:01 am
  #27  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: HEL
Programs: BA Gold, AY Gold
Posts: 566
Has anyone managed to call a AFKL agency that is able to add the ITA ff number manually to a reservation. I just called reservations (because my flight was cancelled) and was told to call the Flying Blue number. Of course, the Flying Blue agent was not able to help me with this.
Alec84 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 4:34 am
  #28  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: HEL
Programs: BA Gold, AY Gold
Posts: 566
Originally Posted by OttoMH View Post
I can't get my ITA SkyTeam Elite + number recognised on KLM. I will go to the desk tomorrow, but remember this being a total pain in the ... with Alitalia too. There was a trick to enter it with a few zeros in front of the number. Does anybody know how KLM can add it so it reflects Elite+?

Since everything is automated at Schiphol, if your BP says zero status that's what you get - so frustrating!
I managed to enter my ITA number in the KLM reservation as Alitalia. No elite perks at all visible. I guess I will have to see what the situation is at online check-in and then go to the check-in desk, even though I'm flying without hold luggage. Lounge access at AMS should be ok with the virtual card, but not very high hopes for CDG.
Smuffe likes this.
Alec84 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 8:00 am
  #29  
 
Join Date: Jun 2018
Location: London
Programs: BA Gold, EI Platinum
Posts: 77
AirFrance / KLM with ITA

Just called AF about ITA Airways status. Their online system doesn't recognise the programme and even when you call you can't add baggage or seats. HOWEVER, at the airport you will get equal benefits to that of an STE+ member. You might need to pay for your seats in advance but not baggage etc. I assume this is the same for KLM.
ASHFlyer is offline  
Old Mar 30, 22, 2:48 pm
  #30  
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: HEL
Programs: BA Gold, AY Gold
Posts: 566
Originally Posted by ASHFlyer View Post
Just called AF about ITA Airways status. Their online system doesn't recognise the programme and even when you call you can't add baggage or seats. HOWEVER, at the airport you will get equal benefits to that of an STE+ member. You might need to pay for your seats in advance but not baggage etc. I assume this is the same for KLM.
That's great news! I don't really care about seat selection when I travel alone since all seats are equally bad in narrowbodies I actually talked with the 3rd party KLM/AF check-in staff at HEL when flying AY last Saturday and they were optimistic about recognizing my STE+ status by ITA when I'll check in with them at my future KL flight.
Smuffe likes this.
Alec84 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread