Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Platinum at Holiday Inn

Search this Thread

Old Jul 29, 2012, 10:55 pm
Original Poster

Platinum at Holiday Inn

I just earned PC Platinum. I'd made next week's reservation before then, and at a brand that doesn't have lounges. Well I figured I oughta spend part of the week at a hotel with a lounge to see what it's like, but I wasn't thinking. I reserved Fri/Sat for the Holiday Inn with the lounge but now I've confirmed that the lounge is only M-Th evenings.

Does anybody know what I MIGHT LIKELY get, in the way of upgrades or anything? I'm new at this LOL. My weekend reservation is King Leisure, upper floor requested.

Also what will I likely get if an upgrade is available at the place I usually stay? It's a suite-style hotel and I think I reserved a studio this time. Before earning plat, I just reserved their biggest suite -- a 1 BR. Thanks!
Old Jul 29, 2012, 11:19 pm
Moderator: Hyatt Gold Passport & Star Alliance

Programs: UA-1K 3MM/HY- LT Globalist/BA-GGL/GfL
Originally Posted by zceuxbhjutf
I just earned PC Platinum. I'd made next week's reservation before then, and at a brand that doesn't have lounges. Well I figured I oughta spend part of the week at a hotel with a lounge to see what it's like, but I wasn't thinking. I reserved Fri/Sat for the Holiday Inn with the lounge but now I've confirmed that the lounge is only M-Th evenings.

Does anybody know what I MIGHT LIKELY get, in the way of upgrades or anything? I'm new at this LOL. My weekend reservation is King Leisure, upper floor requested.

Also what will I likely get if an upgrade is available at the place I usually stay? It's a suite-style hotel and I think I reserved a studio this time. Before earning plat, I just reserved their biggest suite -- a 1 BR. Thanks!
I am afraid there are numerous stories of no upgrades for Plat. IC is one of the worst for recognising their better customers.
Old Jul 30, 2012, 12:14 am
Moderator: InterContinental Hotels and Germany