Search

Newbie IC Guest and Ambassador Member Plz Help

Search this Thread

Old Feb 15, 2005, 1:43 am
Original Poster

Programs: Newbie in everything =p
Smile Newbie IC Guest and Ambassador Member Plz Help

Hiya!
Wow, I went through some of the threads at work, but then my supervisor yelled at me so yea, and since Im stuck with a 56K at my home, I was hoping I could post some questions and not have to search through the forum. Its my first time and this is my first post but yea anyway, to the questions.
I booked a stay the last weekend of February 2005, at the IC Mark Hopkins in San Francisco, CA. Has anyone ever stayed here before? How was the staff like? I did my usual "front-desk test" where I call the FD Staff at three different times a day and ask them questions and gauge their attitude, and they passed but how many of you have actually stayed there? To be honest, I've only stayed in SF twice and that was for airport transfers, and I stayed at the Pan Pacific. Since I'm actually planning on seeing the city, I heard the IC Mark was a good hotel.
I also joined the Ambassador program (I'm like the bottom one, not the Royal elite one) but I heard theres a room upgrade and extended checkout, however, because I'm quite paranoid a bit about the ext. checkout, and I don't want to be stuck with my luggage and a flight that leaves a 8pm, I tried calling the front desk to confirm the late check out and the clerk told me the latest was 2pm. Ohhh k...
My next question/situation is that I got the Superior Room at a discounted rate, I was wondering if the room upgrade still applies. Also I read that you have to remind the FD Clerk to upgrade you, is this true? Gosh.