Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Will points post to my account if I am set up for miles?

Search this Thread

Old Dec 14, 2004, 2:23 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Some basic level ones
Will points post to my account if I am set up for miles?

Hi

Hope this is an easy question...

My PC account is set up to earn BA miles. I have a 5000 point Ambassador voucher to claim - do I need to change my earning preference to points before depositing this or will the points post anyway?

Similarly, if I sign up for points bonuses on stays and my account is set-up for miles will I get the bonus points?

Cheers

Marcel
Old Dec 14, 2004, 2:26 pm

Programs: Hyatt
mlpinto the fine print on the voucher says that you will get 1250 miles if you are a mile collector.

Similarly for promotions - it depends on the promotion itself. For example there has been and is going to be a double miles/points promotion - which means double either way. But some promotions are points only - while some are miles only.

So you have to look and judge.

Originally Posted by mlpinto
Hi

Hope this is an easy question...

My PC account is set up to earn BA miles. I have a 5000 point Ambassador voucher to claim - do I need to change my earning preference to points before depositing this or will the points post anyway?

Similarly, if I sign up for points bonuses on stays and my account is set-up for miles will I get the bonus points?

Cheers

Marcel
Old Dec 14, 2004, 2:46 pm
Original Poster

Ah - thanks. That will teach me to read the small print!

The offers I had in mind were the recent stay x nights and earn x points promos. I was wondering if I could get the miles for a stay (better value from HI stays) but still get bonus points towards status.

Thanks for the help

Marcel
Old Dec 14, 2004, 3:41 pm

Location: NWA Platinum, PC Platinum, HH Gold, Radisson elite, Hertz #1 Gold; National Emerald, Wausau, WI