FlyerTalk Forums

FlyerTalk Forums (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/index.php)
-   InterContinental Hotels | IHG One Rewards and Intercontinental Ambassador (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/intercontinental-hotels-ihg-one-rewards-intercontinental-ambassador-426/)
-   -   Ambassador and free weekend night voucher (https://www.flyertalk.com/forum/intercontinental-hotels-ihg-one-rewards-intercontinental-ambassador/1389516-ambassador-free-weekend-night-voucher.html)

Lucifa42 Sep 20, 2012 5:29 am

Ambassador and free weekend night voucher

I just want to check something as I'm new to all this.

I'm not currently an ICH ambassador but I plan to be staying at the Amstel in Amsterdam next February for Friday/Saturday night.

Now as I understand it, if I buy ambassador status for 200 dollars I will get a voucher for a free weekend night which I can then use for my stay as it will be cheaper than paying for 2 nights.

One thing the official page says is:
"Ambassadors need to book on the Ambassador Weekend Rate ("AMB Certificate") in order to claim their free weekend night"

However, the sticky master thread says you can book on any rate, which one is correct? Anything else I need to take in to consideration?

Thanks in advance.

E14 26C Sep 20, 2012 5:37 am

Originally Posted by Lucifa42 (Post 19349716)
I just want to check something as I'm new to all this.

I'm not currently an ICH ambassador but I plan to be staying the Amstel in Amsterdam next February for Friday/Saturday night.

Now as I understand it if I buy ambassador status for 200 dollars I will get a voucher for a free weekend night, which I can then use for my stay as it will be cheaper than paying for 2 nights.

"Ambassadors need to book on the Ambassador Weekend Rate ("AMB Certificate") in order to claim their free weekend night"

However, the sticky master thread says you can book on any rate, which one is correct? Anything else I need to take in to consideration?

Thanks in advance.