Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Information Desk
Reload this Page >

West Coast USA to Europe, business help?

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Search this Thread

Old May 4, 2022, 11:21 pm
Original Poster

I promise I知 not asking for help without first having made myself cross eyed looking for availability!

I am new to the maximizing points game and new to business class, so im hoping to pick your brains a bit.

stats:

Departure airport: anywhere on the West Coast. I知 in Sacramento, Ca and my traveling partner is in East Idaho, so we already have to meet.

Arrival: just about anywhere in Europe. We can take a cheap flight to Granada, Spain, where we will be spending the bulk of our time.

when: nov. 19 preferred, maybe 20th. I know the lack of flexibility isn稚 ideal, but teacher schedules dictate the days 😬

what: one way business class for 2 people. I値l do premium economy on the way back.

points: I have about 118,000 in chase ultimate rewards, 30% transfer bonus if I use Virgin Atlantic, 25% with Flying Blue.

So, what big city combos am I missing in my availability search! Teach me, oh wise ones!

Last edited by KJDav22; May 4, 2022 at 11:33 pm
Old May 5, 2022, 1:28 am

Programs: UA *G, BA Silver
Best I can see for those dates would be SFO - Casablanca on United or Air France for $2800 round trip in Business (via Montreal or Paris respectively).
Old May 5, 2022, 1:53 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Originally Posted by KJDav22
I promise I’m not asking for help without first having made myself cross eyed looking for availability!
I am new to the maximizing points game and new to business class, so im hoping to pick your brains a bit.

stats:
Departure airport: anywhere on the West Coast. I’m in Sacramento, Ca and my traveling partner is in East Idaho, so we already have to meet.
Arrival: just about anywhere in Europe. We can take a cheap flight to Granada, Spain, where we will be spending the bulk of our time.