Reload this Page >

12 hour at Delhi

12 hour at Delhi

Old Aug 18, 17, 10:52 pm
Original Poster

Programs: Aeroplan
12 hour at Delhi

Hi

I will be arriving at Delhi at 9pm on Air Canada. My next flight is with Singapore Airline the next day at 9am. I only have hand luggage. I have Star Alliance Gold status and e visa to visit India, which I plan to use on my way back to Canada in October. This is my first time flying to India and I appreciate any advise I can get.

1. Can I stay in one of the Star Alliance lounges through the night, assuming one (or more) of them open through the night? Is there one with shower facility?

2. Alternatively, I can exit the airport and take the metro to Delhi main train station and look for hotels/guest houses nearby or near Connaught Place. Will there be metro services late in the evening and is it safe?

Thanks in advance

Cheers

Ken Nguyen
Old Aug 20, 17, 5:28 am
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Bonvoy Ambassador & Lifetime Titanium, IHG Plat, HH Gold, Trident Plat, DL Diamond, AI Maharajah
Originally Posted by kenguyen View Post
2. Alternatively, I can exit the airport and take the metro to Delhi main train station and look for hotels/guest houses nearby or near Connaught Place. Will there be metro services late in the evening and is it safe?
why would you want to go all the way to connaught place????there are tons of hotels near the airport as well as one at the airport itself where you don't need to use your visa....
Old Aug 20, 17, 9:48 pm

Programs: UA *G. DL ̶G̶O̶L̶D̶ Member, Hilton/SPG Gold, Hertz PC
There are a number of 24hr *A lounges. Also a good number of contract lounges as well. The AI are soso but do gave showers and are 24hr. The lufthansa senator is nice but not 24hr. Landside the plaza premium contract lounges oned has showers but both lounges are crap other than the actual shower rooms.