Wiki Posts
Search

Jet Airway + ICICI Sapphiro Fiasco

Search this Thread

Old Oct 1, 2013, 4:21 am
Original Poster

Programs: UA, QF, Marriott (Titanium)
Jet Airway + ICICI Sapphiro Fiasco

I recently redeemed points from BOM-JNB-CPT-JNB-BOM ... and being Delhi based a separate ticket for DEL-BOM-DEL ...

I landed on the SAA flight from JNB in BOM to connect to the 2:20 am BOM-DEL departure ...

I have the HDFC World 9W card + ICICI 9W Sapphiro Card

Woman at the BOM counter tells me she has NEVER heard of these cards ... and therefore, cannot allow the extra baggage as part of Sapphiro package!

I had 11 kg over the allowed 30 KG in J ... and she made me pay INR 250 * 11!!!

Can you believe this?

I am a veteran flyer ... and Global Services with United ... But is it me, or front line staff @ 9W are just plain ignorant?
Old Oct 2, 2013, 3:58 am

Programs: 9W silver, Club Carlson Gold, Hilton Diamond, Marriott Silver, Hyatt Plat, IHG Plat
Originally Posted by tinypsu
I recently redeemed points from BOM-JNB-CPT-JNB-BOM ... and being Delhi based a separate ticket for DEL-BOM-DEL ...

I landed on the SAA flight from JNB in BOM to connect to the 2:20 am BOM-DEL departure ...

I have the HDFC World 9W card + ICICI 9W Sapphiro Card

Woman at the BOM counter tells me she has NEVER heard of these cards ... and therefore, cannot allow the extra baggage as part of Sapphiro package!

I had 11 kg over the allowed 30 KG in J ... and she made me pay INR 250 * 11!!!

Can you believe this?

I am a veteran flyer ... and Global Services with United ... But is it me, or front line staff @ 9W are just plain ignorant?
I would suggest that you speak to Jet abt this..
I had a similar experience in BOM. I had the 9W Amex card and they refused to allow me the 10kg extra allowance. Even the supervisor was ignorant!