Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Airlines and Mileage Programs > India-Based Airlines
Reload this Page >

Air India SBI Co-branded credit cards now!

Community
Wiki Posts
Search

Air India SBI Co-branded credit cards now!

Search this Thread

Old Jul 2, 2015, 2:49 am

Programs: AI, BA, Etihad, Mariott, IHG, TIC
Talking

Originally Posted by Killdore
Thanks deovrat.

Shockingly, I am not yet an AI FFP member. I am going to wait for them to create the account and claim missing miles for the 4 flights I took this year.

As I said, I am a shocking newb at this and am just getting into the game.
First, there is a timeline for claiming missing miles (6 months I guess) ... please check the AI FFP website for the latest info. I say this because I too was late to the game..and I tried to claim 2 international trips from Jan 2014 in June-July 2014 and they said the flights were outside the allowed reclamation time period!!

Originally Posted by deovrat
Some members have reported difficulties getting folks at either AI or SBI to reset your password when the account is created on your behalf by SBICards.

Not impossible, just a hassle you might want to know beforehand.
I second deovrat for 2 reasons:
  1. I remember reading on the SBI cards website. The new AI FFP account will be activated only after a AI flight booked through the SBI AI card has been completed (you might want to check the T&C for this mate!!)
  2. It's relatively easier to request them to link the SBI card to an existing AI account...rather than..wait for them to create a new one and waste your time chasing them to activate the account (plus the point above)

Hope the above helps.

Ch33rs,
Monk
Old Jul 2, 2015, 2:56 am

Unhappy

Originally Posted by Bioflyer
@ Monkatpeace

Well I agree and have personally experienced the inabilities of SBI back end CS.