Q about Glide pass

 
Old Jun 14, 05, 11:03 pm
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 28
Q about Glide pass

Hi all of you who have the Glide pass.....could anyone tell me what the availabilities look like for MCO-PIT? THANKS!
btoy1984 is offline  
Old Jun 15, 05, 1:37 pm
  #2  
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by btoy1984
Hi all of you who have the Glide pass.....could anyone tell me what the availabilities look like for MCO-PIT? THANKS!
I checked for $0 glide flights btw MCO and PIT. In the next 21 days, there are maybe about 3 days with a single free flight available, some are not ideal (for example, one flight would depart MCO around 11am and not arrive til 10pm).

I also checked flights between MCO and Dulles (since you could make vaious connections from here)... In this case, you would have several options for travel on the $0 glide flights. My suggestion is that if you are open to travel to any destination, you would benefit from this pass... However, if you are like me, who purchased the pass to travel exclusively to one place (ATL for me and perhaps PIT for you), don't do it. I wasted my money buy purchasing this pass since there are just no flights into and out of ATL.

Hope that helped!
tara10 is offline  
Old Jun 15, 05, 5:59 pm
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 28
Thanks for the info......
btoy1984 is offline  
Old Jun 19, 05, 9:06 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: NC
Programs: AA Concierge Key/1MM, DL DM/2 MM, UA Plat, AS MVP, Hilton Diamond, IHG Spire, Marriott Plat Prem
Posts: 9,714
Can you not use the Glide pass to get to Washington (assuming there are flights on the first segment and not the second onward connection) and then once in the terminal, try and standby for a connecting flight without a reservation on the flight? Does the Glide pass allow you to travel without a reservation if there is an open seat? You would already be airside since you flew in on the Glide pass...and this would help you to avoid paying for the second flight... Maybe it's not possible though...
SkyTeam777 is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread