Independence Air in OKC

 
Old Jun 14, 05, 12:05 am
  #1  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Programs: OnePass
Posts: 18
Independence Air in OKC

At OKC, I've seen numerous I-Air CRJs parked on one of the ramps, but they don't appear to be in use. I also noticed on Flytecomm today that there was an I-Air arrival from DC, but OKC isn't served by I-Air. Anybody know why these are here?
SoonerJedi is offline  
Old Jun 14, 05, 5:38 am
  #2  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by SoonerJedi
At OKC, I've seen numerous I-Air CRJs parked on one of the ramps, but they don't appear to be in use. I also noticed on Flytecomm today that there was an I-Air arrival from DC, but OKC isn't served by I-Air. Anybody know why these are here?
I would look carefully at the tails.....is the "i" missing (and also "independence air" taken off the fuselage)? They might be some of the CRJ's that were given back as part of the refinancing.
missydc is offline  
Old Jun 14, 05, 6:33 am
  #3  
Original Poster
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Programs: OnePass
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by missydc
I would look carefully at the tails.....is the "i" missing (and also "independence air" taken off the fuselage)? They might be some of the CRJ's that were given back as part of the refinancing.
Yes, as a matter of fact that's exactly what they looked like. Why park them in OKC?
SoonerJedi is offline  
Old Jun 14, 05, 8:38 am
  #4  
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by SoonerJedi
Yes, as a matter of fact that's exactly what they looked like. Why park them in OKC?

I'm not really sure, but i guess it all depends on who they are going to next.
missydc is offline  
Old Jun 16, 05, 3:12 pm
  #5  
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Here today gone tomorrow
Programs: *G, ow Saph
Posts: 2,833
Originally Posted by SoonerJedi
Yes, as a matter of fact that's exactly what they looked like. Why park them in OKC?
If they are/were GE Aircraft Leasing planes, I would surmise that they have a maintenance/repainting facility which they use in OKC. I feel like I may remember that from hearing it somewhere else on FT, but I am not positive.
MKE-MR is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread