How many Avios for flying Finnair

Old May 19, 13, 5:12 am
Original Poster

Programs: Latinpass Million Miler. BA Gold.
How many Avios for flying Finnair

I'm new to Iberia Plus, and I'm trying to figure out how many miles I would earn - flying with Finnair. The calculator on the Iberia site has a very limited selection of destinations for Finnair - only about 10. The one I'm flying PVG-HEL-LHR is not on there. I assume I would earn miles on this itinerary, but what is the bonus for business class? Plugging in HEL-FRA seems to suggest 50%, but typically most oneworld airlines only give 25%

Does anyone know?

Thanks
Old May 19, 13, 5:27 pm

Programs: BA Gold
Smile

Originally Posted by BlackBerryAddict View Post
I'm new to Iberia Plus, and I'm trying to figure out how many miles I would earn - flying with Finnair. The calculator on the Iberia site has a very limited selection of destinations for Finnair - only about 10. The one I'm flying PVG-HEL-LHR is not on there. I assume I would earn miles on this itinerary, but what is the bonus for business class? Plugging in HEL-FRA seems to suggest 50%, but typically most oneworld airlines only give 25%

Does anyone know?

Thanks

Don't bother with the calculator, it's useless, as you say there are so many destinations missing...

According to IB’s web:

Business class bonus is 25% for most airlines (AY included)

Except for IB-BA flights and AA JBA routes which is 50%.

For AY, all business class fares earn Avios: JCDI
Old May 20, 13, 7:46 am
Original Poster

Programs: Latinpass Million Miler. BA Gold.
Thanks Travellair.
Old May 23, 13, 3:45 pm
Marriott Contributor BadgeAccor Contributor Badge

Programs: AAdvantage, United MP, Marriott Rewards
Iberia has earning charts on his website but they're more or less hidden and as said already by Travellair the calculator is useless.
To find the charts:
- Iberia Plus - Offers and Partners - Flights
- To find Finnair - first click on the Oneworld logo
Old Jan 9, 14, 10:47 pm