Go Back  FlyerTalk Forums > Miles&Points > Hotels and Places to Stay > Hyatt | World of Hyatt
Reload this Page >

Hyatt Discount Codes (many are Corporate)

Hyatt Discount Codes (many are Corporate)

Old Feb 23, 16, 3:43 pm
  #991  
Used to be 'jwienner'
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: NYC/LA
Programs: DL DM, SPG Plat, AA Plat, Hyatt Diamond, Hertz President's Circle
Posts: 248
Anyone have any experience with the PH Milan and Discount codes? Found an amazing rate for this summer using the LVMH code. I've done business with them in the past (as an independent contractor) and was given the code by them to book rooms. Will they need to see a company ID do you think?
AirTheory is offline  
Old Feb 23, 16, 3:52 pm
  #992  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Programs: SEIBU PRINCE CLUB Platinum, Hyatt Explorist, Marriott Gold, Cocos Gold
Posts: 15,668
Originally Posted by AirTheory View Post
Anyone have any experience with the PH Milan and Discount codes? Found an amazing rate for this summer using the LVMH code. I've done business with them in the past (as an independent contractor) and was given the code by them to book rooms. Will they need to see a company ID do you think?
Assume the answer is yes for non-American properties.
hailstorm is offline  
Old Feb 25, 16, 7:15 am
  #993  
Four Seasons Contributor BadgeMandarin Oriental Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Luxembourg
Programs: HH Dia, AClub Plat, Hyatt Dia, FB Gold, LH SEN, TK *G
Posts: 646
Originally Posted by AirTheory View Post
Anyone have any experience with the PH Milan and Discount codes? Found an amazing rate for this summer using the LVMH code. I've done business with them in the past (as an independent contractor) and was given the code by them to book rooms. Will they need to see a company ID do you think?
Yes, especially in Milan. I already went there with a Daimler-Benz discount code and was asked to produce my ID upon check. I was a consultant and showed them the relevant emails and they even called my client to ask.
SeamasterLux is offline  
Old Feb 28, 16, 8:04 pm
  #994  
formerly a193991
Hyatt 5+ BadgeHilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Switzerland
Programs: LT Globalist
Posts: 1,985
I never had to show any kind of ID when using my HP corporate rate, nowhere in the world so far. US, middle east, India, China, Europe. Not once. HP has2 codes for business and leisure travel. I use either, whichever is cheaper.
59Impala is online now  
Old Feb 28, 16, 9:05 pm
  #995  
FlyerTalk Evangelist
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Programs: SEIBU PRINCE CLUB Platinum, Hyatt Explorist, Marriott Gold, Cocos Gold
Posts: 15,668
Originally Posted by a193991 View Post
I never had to show any kind of ID when using my HP corporate rate, nowhere in the world so far. US, middle east, India, China, Europe. Not once. HP has2 codes for business and leisure travel. I use either, whichever is cheaper.
I have had to show ID in Tokyo and Singapore.
hailstorm is offline  
Old Feb 29, 16, 7:00 am
  #996  
Original Member
 
Join Date: May 1998
Location: New York, NY, USA
Programs: AA 2MM, Bonvoy LTT
Posts: 11,886
IME, international properties are more likely to ask than US locations and most properties are more likely to ask if they are oversold.
seawolf is offline  
Old Mar 3, 16, 10:32 am
  #997  
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Switzerland
Programs: Hyatt DIA, IHG PLT AMB, TK Elite Gold, SPG Gold
Posts: 111
In China I was asked in : GH Shenzhen, PH Sanya.
I also used CR at Hyatt on the Bund Shanghai.
They didnt ask, but I checked in at 1 AM in the Morning
PhilHugi is offline  
Old Mar 29, 16, 7:25 pm
  #998  
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by bilestyle View Post
I don't see why it's funny. My friend used to work for Hyatt and I tried entering his employee code, and at least online for dates well in advance it allows me to book using the Comp rate which is free as well as shaking up with employee discounted room rates and family & friends rates.
As a former Hyatt employee, I would strongly not recommend using a comp or employee discount if you are not an employee for Hyatt. These bookings are reviewed by HR and are cancelled if you are not an employee or traveling with an employee, leaving you stranded in a city with no hotel reservation. Not worth the risk! In addition, the employee can have this benefit forfeited for not following the company guidelines.
go hyatt is offline  
Old Mar 30, 16, 2:59 am
  #999  
formerly a193991
Hyatt 5+ BadgeHilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Switzerland
Programs: LT Globalist
Posts: 1,985
Read this in another thread, cannot remember which one.

Since Hyatt has removed the ability to search for P&C rates at all Hyatts in a city (you now need to search each hotel individually)... by entering code 51440 will show up all hotels with P&C availability! you'll recognize them when the respective rate (50$, 75$, 150$, etc) shows.

Great! tried it out and it really does work.
59Impala is online now  
Old Mar 30, 16, 3:57 am
  #1000  
Hyatt Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Between AMS and BRU
Posts: 8,800
Thanks...
RTW1 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 16, 6:52 am
  #1001  
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Ambassador: World of Hyatt
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NJ
Programs: Hyatt Globalist, Fairmont Lifetime Plat, UA Silver, dirt elsewhere
Posts: 45,146
Originally Posted by a193991 View Post
Read this in another thread, cannot remember which one.

Since Hyatt has removed the ability to search for P&C rates at all Hyatts in a city (you now need to search each hotel individually)... by entering code 51440 will show up all hotels with P&C availability! you'll recognize them when the respective rate (50$, 75$, 150$, etc) shows.

Great! tried it out and it really does work.
It didn't work for me But I've been checking HPs, and some of them rarely have P&C available.
Mary2e is offline  
Old Mar 30, 16, 7:37 am
  #1002  
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Programs: Hyatt Globalist No More..., Hyatt Explorist, Hilton Diamond, SPG Platinum, Marriott Platinum
Posts: 4,356
This trick worked well for me the other day. Sure enough the ones that didn't change the value, didn't have any P&C available.

Not sure why Hyatt IT's team does not already show this. Another one of their stupid new designs that even took away the available to see points availability from the city page.
cdancer20 is offline  
Old Mar 30, 16, 8:27 am
  #1003  
formerly a193991
Hyatt 5+ BadgeHilton Contributor Badge
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Switzerland
Programs: LT Globalist
Posts: 1,985
Originally Posted by Mary2e View Post
It didn't work for me But I've been checking HPs, and some of them rarely have P&C available.
Then I presume, there really was no availability.
try searching for Los Angeles 14-16 Oct, and you'll see availability.
59Impala is online now  
Old Mar 30, 16, 12:34 pm
  #1004  
FlyerTalk Evangelist, Ambassador: World of Hyatt
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: NJ
Programs: Hyatt Globalist, Fairmont Lifetime Plat, UA Silver, dirt elsewhere
Posts: 45,146
OK.. I'll give it a shot next time I'm in the website. Thanks.
Mary2e is offline  
Old Mar 30, 16, 1:27 pm
  #1005  
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 21
is there a visa corporate code?
willismac is offline  

Thread Tools
Search this Thread
Search Engine: