Best and Worst Hyatt Staffs?

Old Aug 4, 05, 7:44 pm
Original Poster

Location: Baltimore - Hyatt Lifetime Diamond/Courtesy Card, UA 2M
Best and Worst Hyatt Staffs?

In terms of the staff's competence and treatment of customers, what is everybody's opinion on the best and worst Hyatts you have stayed at? I have stayed at 115 different Hyatts. My votes are as follows:

Best Staff: Park Hyatt Tokyo - Consistently professional and courteous service in the manner of a world class 5 star hotel.

Worst Staff: Coconut Point - This place is a joke. I mean it. It must be a halfway house for the workplace challenged, and we are the brunt of the joke!
Old Aug 4, 05, 8:22 pm

Programs: AA EXP, Starwood Plat
For consistently excellent service, I'll nominate the PH San Francisco.
Old Aug 4, 05, 8:30 pm
Moderator: GLBT Travelers & Hyatt Gold Passport

Originally Posted by William2005
Agreed - I've been staying there for 15 yrs - well over 50 stays without any problems.

Worst of the "Upscale" Properties - Park Chicago - can't seem to do the simplest things correctly.
Old Aug 4, 05, 9:03 pm
FlyerTalk Evangelist

Programs: Marriott/Lifetime Titanium Hyatt/Explorist, Hilton/Silver, IHG Spire,UA Gold
This is why I love this place....

My two favorite staffs are the PH Chicago, and the Hyatt Coconut Point Resort...both places always treat us like royalty, and the only "issue" we ever had was a the Park Hyatt....the Mercedes house car was in the shop, so we had to slum it to dinner in the Caddy! :-)
The kicker to the whole thing is I've only used FFN's at both places and still get upgrades and phenomenal service.
Old Aug 4, 05, 9:38 pm

Programs: UA slave, DL hostage, HGP tool, HH captive, SPG reject
Originally Posted by William2005
another vote here, at least for north american hyatts. international i'll have to pick PHT.

bad: montreal. worst.service.ever. i dunno why i went back a second time.
Old Aug 5, 05, 1:21 am

Programs: AS MVPG, Marriott Platinum, Hilton Gold & Hyatt Explorist