Wiki Posts
Search

Prices went up significantly?

Search this Thread

Old Mar 2, 2020, 8:12 am
Original Poster

Prices went up significantly?

Hey Everyone,

I’m somewhat new to the Hyatt world. I have been enjoying Hyatts since mid January of this year.

I suddenly noticed that prices seem to have gone up at all of the Hyatts where I would normally book and visit. I could usually find a cheaper Hyatt Place and occasionally a HR for somewhere between 75-100. Now, the range is 100-135 for the same properties.

This is across the board, almost regardless of any dates that I enter, and includes a few different states.

The only thing I can think of is that most of the Hyatts that I would visit are in the Midwest. (MN, IA, WI, IL) and we are starting to get out of the bitter cold so maybe I just happened to join Hyatt during the cheap season?

So, basically, is that it? Did all prices go up? Is this what I should expect the range for Hyatts to be going forward?

Getting to globalist seemed do-able at 85-100/night but a little less worth it at 100-135.
Old Mar 2, 2020, 8:34 am

Programs: AAdvantage ExecPlat, World of Hyatt Globalist, plain "member" of Marriott, IHG, enterprise, etc.
Originally Posted by BobJohnson
Hey Everyone,

I’m somewhat new to the Hyatt world. I have been enjoying Hyatts since mid January of this year.

I suddenly noticed that prices seem to have gone up at all of the Hyatts where I would normally book and visit. I could usually find a cheaper Hyatt Place and occasionally a HR for somewhere between 75-100. Now, the range is 100-135 for the same properties.

This is across the board, almost regardless of any dates that I enter, and includes a few different states.

The only thing I can think of is that most of the Hyatts that I would visit are in the Midwest. (MN, IA, WI, IL) and we are starting to get out of the bitter cold so maybe I just happened to join Hyatt during the cheap season?